Luna Flooring's reply to:

THE WORST

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We regret that you were inconvenienced by your missed appointment, and we can assure you that this is not the level of service we expect for our customers. We would like to know more about your experience and discuss your concerns in more detail, but we are unable to locate your account with the information posted here. Please email your contact information to care@luna.com so that we can locate your account and follow up with you.
Thank you,
Luna Customer Support
ID
#594636 Review #594636 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Customer service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

No one ever showed up for an appointment that was suppose to be between 9-11. It is now 1pm.

On the phone now to cancel. Trying to get hold of a supervisor but apparently there is no one to take this call. All they want to do is send an email and take your number but no one is willing to hear your complaint. I feel Luna has gotten to big and not a great company.

At least call if you can't make it or you feel the job isn't worth your time. Now I have spent most of my day waiting for an *** to no show up.

Luna Flooring's reply to:

Damaged floor molding and dry wall

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns. We regret the issues that occurred during your installation experience and that you have not been satisfied with the service you received. We would like to follow up with you to ensure that the damages and any other questions or concerns you have are being addressed, but we are unable to locate your account with the information posted here. Please email your contact information to care@luna.com so that we can follow up with you.
Thank you,
Luna Customer Support
ID
#590799 Review #590799 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Luna Flooring Installation
Reason of review
Damaged or defective

Had Luna install carpet after newly painted walls and floor molding. They said there would be no damage.

They totally damaged the floor molding along the entire length of the stair case. I called and it took weeks for them to reply. I tried again after 6 weeks and finally reached a manger.

When I made the formal complaint they emailed, "I have reviewed the pictures and while some dings and scrapes are normal with these types of installations, I would like to offer you $100.00 to touch up these damages done by our installers at your convenience." They never paid and never returned my calls.

Luna Flooring's reply to:

Luna Flooring - Installation Review from Rochester, New York

Hi Amber, we regret the issues that occurred during your installation experience, but we’re glad that you brought your concerns to our attention. We never want our customers to be disappointed in the work that is done in their homes, and we will be following up with you shortly to learn more about the damages and discuss the situation in more detail. You can also reach us at care@luna.com.
Thank you,
Luna Customer Support
ID
#589943 Review #589943 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Luna Flooring Installation
Reason of review
Poor customer service
New Reviewer

We had carpet installed in our home and the installers did a terrible job. They scratched all of the walls in our hallway.

And they messed up our drywall in the stairway. Also they hit the wall with there nail gun on every step leaving little dings and dents and black Marks that won't come off. When we told the installers that we were not happy with the work that they did they said that is they way that we have to do it, we have to get the carpet tight so that is why they scratched the walls. We took the carpet out and didn't scratch anything so we didn't understand why they did.

They didn't care and rushed to finish the carpet. The salesmantold us it Would take 8 hours to install they carpet and they were done in 4 hours. Then told us that we should have to paint to fix what they messed up. Really???

Paint on my brand new carpet that doesn't make sense, you paint and then you carpet. When we talked to customer service we were transfered to a lady named Tina who told me that he company doesn't work that way and she would take care of our problems and concerns. Again we were disappointed with Luna.

There customer services and installers are terrible and I won't recommend them to anyone. So great job Luna you got another dissatisfied Customer.

Luna Flooring's reply to:

Luna Flooring - Flooring Review from Harvard, Illinois

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. It’s disappointing that you have not enjoyed your experience with us, and we would like to know more about what happened so that we can help make things right. We cannot locate your account with the information posted here, but if you email your contact information to care@luna.com, we will follow up with you as soon as possible.
Thank you,
Luna Customer Support
ID
#588287 Review #588287 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality

No communication between sales, management and installers. What a joke.

The sales pitch was worse then a used car salesman and I wasted $4,000 on complete BS. I had to buy supplies at the store myself to complete the job. Felt so bad for how they treat their install crew, bought them lunch and passed for two days of gas for them. They were nice.

Do youself a favor, find a professional installer and work the process backwords to get the best price and quality.

Never ever again luna. EVER!

Luna Flooring's reply to:

Horrible customer service, poor quality craftsmanship

We're glad that you brought these issues to our attention. We never want our customers to be disappointed in our products or service, and we are taking your concerns very seriously. We understand that we've been in contact with you about this situation, and we will continue to follow up with you to work towards a resolution.
Thank you,
Luna Customer Support
ID
#585385 Review #585385 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Luna Flooring Installation
Cons
  • Salesman
  • Carpet install and quality
  • Given the run around
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$3300
Preferred solution
Price reduction

Flooring lasts less than 5 months before there are issues. I had luna install some flooring for me.

They did all the carpet and laminate floor in about 1000 sqft of living space. The sales presentation was long and now I find out pretty fabricated. Scheduling the installation was a pain. Phone tag back and forth with recordings.

Who has time for this!? After the process was done, I was just glad it was over and I thought I would never have to deal with them again. Well, my kitchen floor was scratched on surface that was suppose to stand up well. It is also buckling now and coming apart.

This is after 5 months of almost no to very little foot traffic and very light cleaning. I couldn't be more disappointed. I was reassured by the salesman that no matter what within a year luna will stand by their craftsmanship. That couldn't be further from the truth.

Horrible customer service. I don't care what happens within a year of spending $3000 dollars plus on flooring you should be treated right and issues should be fixed. I have now wasted more of my time with Luna. I own a painting business and always give referrals for quality work.

People ask all the time who I recommend for flooring. I can truly say I can recommend that they stay away from luna. Horrible product, even worse customer service, and poor craftsmanship.

Extremely shocked by this company.

Luna Flooring's reply to:

Horrible customer service

Hi Chris, thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. It’s disappointing that your product has not been meeting your expectations, and we can assure you that we are taking this matter seriously. We would like to know more about the issues you’ve encountered and work towards a resolution with you. We will be contacting you shortly, and you can also reach us at care@luna.com. Thank you. Luna Customer Support
ID
#585376 Review #585376 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Luna Flooring Installation
Reason of review
Poor customer service

My flooring was installed about 4 months ago. The kitchen floor is buckling already and beginning to separate.

I spent about 3000 dollars on the entire project. Luna was one of the cheaper places that I checked out. The sales pitch was just that, a sales pitch. They started at 6000 for a price and worked his way down.

I should have thought different when I went through his long presentation. They get you with the " you have to sign now or price goes up". I wish I would have said, ah well, take care! Trying to schedule the installation was a pain.

Phone calls back and forth with recordings. The time I spent on the phone I could have spent a few hundred dollars more and went with a local company. When I contacted customer service with my issue they were unwilling to help. I was assured by the sales man that within the first year there are no questions asked.

They will stand by the craftsmanship. I would never go with luna again. Horrible company, cheap products, deceiving sales people.

Go with your local, well reputable flooring companies. I would have paid 500-**** more to not put us with the lies and poor craftsmanship.

Luna Flooring's reply to:

Luna Flooring - Carpet Review from Elgin, Illinois

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. It’s disappointing that you’ve been experiencing issues with your product, and we would like to know more about the situation. Unfortunately, we cannot locate your account with the information posted here. Please email your contact information to care@luna.com, and we will follow up with you as soon as possible. Thank you. Luna Customer Support
ID
#583901 Review #583901 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality

Am not pleased. Was given the hard sell i.e.

price only good for that day and I was on a very tight schedule. Carpet is just three years old and you can see a definite wear pattern and the fibers are worn. it looks like the carpet is near 8 years old in the traffic pattern instead of just three years old. Judging from other reviews I'll have no recourse since Luna appears to be very unresponsive and doesn't stand behind their product.

I will not buy from them again. Lesson learned.

Luna Flooring's reply to:

Bad business Policy and Practice

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We would like to know more about your experience and ensure that all of your concerns are being addressed, but we are unable to locate your account with the information posted here. Please email your contact information to care@luna.com, and we will follow up with you as soon as possible. Thank you. Luna Customer Support
ID
#573479 Review #573479 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Luna Flooring Installation
Cons
  • Customer service
  • Salesman
Reason of review
Problems with payment
Loss
$600
Preferred solution
Needs to improve their services and business policy.

We were very disappointed with Luna carpet company. We had an appoinment with them for 12 noon to 3:00PM, but they never showed up until after 4:00PM.

The most surprising thing was when the contractor demanded payment upfront before starting the installation despite signing a contract and making an initial payment. We have never had this kind of experience with any contractor we have dealt with in the past. The customer reps were very discourteous and very demanding in having their way.

Luna is not a good company to do business with and we can not recommend them to anybody.We will recommend other carpet companies like National Floor Direct and Empire rather then Luna.

Luna Flooring's reply to:

When you get a cheap price....

It’s disappointing that you have not enjoyed your experience with us, and we would like to know more about the issues you encountered. Unfortunately, we cannot locate your account with the information posted here. Please email your contact information to care@luna.com, and we will follow up with you as soon as possible. Thank you, Luna Customer Support
ID
#570986 Review #570986 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Damaged or defective

?..you get a cheap material. We had Luna come and put in laminate flooring in our dining room.

First the installers said that the salesman did not put provide for the tile floor removal. This cost us an additional $375. They did a nice job installing.but a few days later we noticed that the finish on the flooring was inconsistent, dull in the center and glossy on the outside. Luna sent a rep out and agreed that there was a problem with the manufacturer and the flooring would be replaced.

They showed up Saturday and tore up the flooring and started to install the new stuff when I noticed them looking at the flooring kind od strangely. I looked at it and realized this stuff is worse than the original. I stopped them and talked to Luna and we both agreed that a different manufacturer should be used. Now they took up this flooring and told me that a sales rep would call on Monday.

I had to cancel a dinner at our house for Sunday with friends from out of town who have never been to our home. We set up an appointment for Tuesday at 6pm as my wife wanted me to be present. It is now 9pm andno sales rep and not even a call to let us know he could not make it. Its week till Christmas and we haven't put up our tree and our dining room furniture is in our living room where the tree goes.

My wife just told me we might as well forget putting it up as if they do manage to straighten out this mess by this weekend, do I really want to dig everything out and put it up to only take it down a week later!

Merry Christmas Luna... mine won't be.

1 comment
#932396

I have had a horrible experience with Luna... All the same issues that these folks have had.

They are a joke , terrible customer service, terrible product. I plan to make his known and hope to get the bbb to actually do something- how can they still be in business

Luna Flooring's reply to:

Over half price reduction immediately

Thank you for bringing your concerns with your sales appointment to our attention. We never want our customers to be disappointed in our service, and we would like to know more about your experience. Unfortunately, we are not able to locate your account with the information posted here. Please email your contact information to care@luna.com, and we will follow up with you as soon as possible.
Thank you,
Luna Customer Support
ID
#569664 Review #569664 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Pricing
Reason of review
quote

Made an online appointment for estimate, Salesman showed up on time. Measured area to be carpeted on his tablet with laser.

Brought in some samples. Told me how they differed in quality. I didn't believe a word about that. Was pushing hard for an in stock with quick installation date.

Gave me price of $4900. I laughed at him and told him forget it. Already had price from Home Depot for $2100. This guy lowered the price for the exact same carpet to $2300 dollars.

Lowered it $2600. So if I was someone who didn't know better I would have been bent over, and I am sure they bend over a lot of people. There was no way I would do business with someone like this. I could see the writing on the carpet.

They totally suck and I hope anyone who reads this will never pay full price. Reputable business give a fair price and that's where it ends. *** Luna. 773-202-screwyou should be their phone number.

Off to Home Depot feeling great. Screw Luna!!!

Luna Flooring's reply to:

Carpet ripped within a few months and no one to contact at LUNA!!

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. It’s disappointing that your product has not been meeting your expectations. We can assure you that we carry only high-quality products, and we are committed to working with our customers if ever issues arise. We regret the lack of follow up you’ve received, and we would like to know more about what happened and help make things right for you. Unfortunately, we are unable to locate your account with the information posed here. Please email your contact information to care@luna.com, and we will reach out to you.
Thank you,
Luna Customer Support
ID
#568796 Review #568796 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Carpet install and quality
  • Customer service
  • Given the run around
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$700
Preferred solution
Replace carpet with different kind

We had bought 2 rooms of carpet at Luna last summer, for bedroom and for family room. Went with looped carpet in family room, close to berber but a bit more like carpet.

We told the sales woman that we have dogs and this is a high traffic area. She assured us this carpet would hold up great. Well, within 6 months carpet starts to snag. I vacuum and it pulls the snagged loops right up and now have bare lines of no carpet in the room.

Called and technician came out after about a month of run around. Said carpet quality not damaged but asked if we had dogs. Said yes, he said dogs scratched carpet. I told him we've had similar carpet in the past and no snagging.

Also said dry feet or anything you pick up from the carpet snagged. Also told him when I vacuum it rips the carpet. He said 'oh' its the vacuum. Aren't you supposed to be able to vacuum carpet?!

I don't have a dyson or super suction vacuum either. I called Luna back and told them we were misled by our salesperson and will be willing to get different kind of carpet and even pay for the difference. Person I talked to said they can't do that. I told her I want to escalate to a manager and she said they'd call within 48 hours.

It's been a month and no calls! I believe they hide from their customers from reading all of these bad reviews. I will NEVER buy from LUNA and now EMPIRE -same company again.

I have family and friends who are in the market for carpet and they are definately NOT BUYING FROM LUNA. Spread the word!!

Luna Flooring's reply to:

Luna Flooring - Hardwood Flooring Review from Naperville, Illinois

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. It’s disappointing that your product is not meeting your expectations, and we would like to know more about the issues you’ve been experiencing. We would like to follow up with you, but we are unable to locate your account with the information posted here. Please email your contact information to care@luna.com so that we can locate your account and reach out to you.
Thank you,
Luna Customer Support
ID
#568637 Review #568637 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Damaged or defective

I had Tony come and sell me hardwood floors that had 7 layers of a protective covering that would prevent my dogs from scratching the floors. Within 24 hours my $4500 floors has scratches.

I called luna a dozen times and never spoke to a manager. Needless to say my new floors are totally trashed!!!! So much for 7 layers of a protective coating.

I would have been happy with carpet, but when the salesmen is a lying jackoff who is trying to make a buck and hardwood is more money than carpet...why would he care if my floors scratch!!! I teach yoga and told all my students, plus all my friends and neighbors not to use luna

Luna Flooring's reply to:

Luna Flooring has the worst customer service

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We never want our customers to be disappointed in our service, and we regret that you were inconvenienced by your missed appointment. We realize that you have already gone with another company, but we would still like the opportunity to speak with you and learn more about your experience. Please email your information to care@luna.com so that we can look into what happened and follow up with you.
Thank you,
Luna Customer Support
ID
#565687 Review #565687 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Luna Flooring Installation
Cons
  • Customer service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$3000
Preferred solution
I do not want anything from Luna - just wanted to warn other people.
New Reviewer

I was excited to get new carpeting for my condo I just purchased. I planned for it to coincide with my move.

I scheduled the date for three days before I had movers scheduled to move all my belongings in to make things easy. On the morning of my scheduled date I waited and waited and nobody showed. When I called I didnt even get an apology, just a quick when can we reschedule? When I said I didnt know if i wanted to continue and explained the situation, again, no apology but the excuse went from the van broke down to the person coming was sick.

I asked to speak with a manager and was told none were available. I called three times asking to speak with the manager and this person never even bothered calling that day. I asked for the name of the manager and was told it was Leatha. After several more calls and this so called manager never bothered to return my calls, I cancelled and went elsewhere.

They want your money but they dont want to talk to you afterwards. Stay away and beware.

Luna Flooring's reply to:

Angry salesman

It was disappointing to read your review, as the sales experience you described is not what we expect for our customers. We never want our customers to feel pressured or feel uncomfortable, and we would like to know more about your sales appointment so that we can help make things right. Unfortunately, we are not able to locate your account with the information posted here. Please email your contact information to care@luna.com, and we will follow up with you as soon as possible.
Thank you,
Luna Customer Support
ID
#559694 Review #559694 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Salesman
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Salesman needs to be reprimanded

I thought the salesman offered a great deal. I wanted to think it over and told him I'd call him later.

He became very angry. He stood over me yelling at me how he waisted his time driving all the way to my home and spending an hour and a half at my house. He lectured me about taking a ten minute phone call while he waited. The F bombs started dropping as he was leaving.

I seriously was going to consider his offer but wanted to think about it. He was rushing me and pressuring me during his visit.

Luna Flooring's reply to:

LUNA BAIT & SWITCH, POOR INSTALLATION, WORST COMMUNICATION EVER.

Hi Michael, thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. The installation experience you described is not at all what we expect for our customers, and we regret that these issues have not yet been addressed. We can assure you that we are taking this matter very seriously, and we want to make things right for you. We will be contacting you shortly to discuss the situation in more detail and work towards a resolution.
Thank you,
Luna Customer Support
ID
#558529 Review #558529 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Luna Flooring Installation
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$1400
Preferred solution
Full refund

Attn: Documentation Department

Gentlemen:

On October 22, 2014, Luna salesman Frank presented his samples and after two and a half hours we selected and signed a sales agreement to have carpeted five rooms and four sets of stairs (steps) in our home. At that time, we presented him with a down payment of $3,000 toward a total price of $7,000 that included material and labor.

When asked about the 70% off the carpet as stated in every ad and commercial we were told “oh that’s off cheaper quality discontinued carpet” would you like to see those samples? I didn’t bring any of those in.

BATE AND SWITCH!!

Well against my better judgment, on November 1, 2014, installation was done but we did not receive the product or proper installation as presented by the salesperson.

**In one room, the color was not what had been selected.

**In another, two different sizes of padding were used.

**Floor boards and stair risers were severely damaged.

**In two rooms, air vents were carpeted over and not cut out.

**Debris (old padding, dirt and leaves that the installers brought in) was left under the carpeting as well as throughout the house after installation.

**In master bedroom, carpet was not tacked down in one area and steps were not properly carpeted and metal stripping was not placed at doorway between

carpet and bathroom.

**Prior to installation, they removed old carpet but failed to properly clean floors prior to new carpet being installed.

**Nails and staples still protrude from installed areas causing injury to myself and two others by walking on them.

**In mutable rooms, the carpeting has been cut too short leaving a gap. In some areas small pieces were cut and wedged in these gaps to give the illusion of being installed correctly.

**On the partially carpeted steps at the entry way, installation was poorly done with visible seems and the wood has been damaged.

On November 4, 2014, we called Luna to express our concerns but was told the manager would come and inspect our complaints but on November 5, 2014, servicemen were sent instead and only partial repairs were made at this visit. They informed us that a manager would contact us on November 6, 2014, but no calls were received. On November 8, 2014, we again called and were informed that managers do not work on weekends. We were told that someone would contact us on November 10, 2014, but to no avail. We again called and finally received a callback in early afternoon by a manager named "Tina." She informed us that the earliest service date available would be November 24, 2014. We requested an earlier appointment date due to the holidays and were informed that it was not possible. At that point, we requested that the carpeting be removed and she informed us that based on the servicemen's inspection on November 5, 2014, there was nothing wrong with the carpeting and that it would not be removed. At that point, she hung up on me.

Still waiting on a call back from a manager and the salesman as promised.

Multiple picture available upon request.

Whatever help you can give us at this point, would be most appreciated

Below sums up my experience with Luna.

To all who want to get lucky, call Luna..... They'll ***!!!!!

How this company stays in business is beyond me.

Oh yeah because of suckers like me.

Some advise... Don't be like me.

2 comments
#906686

The response below from Luna is a TOTAL JOKE!!! it's going on FIVE WEEKS and NOTHING has been done.

What the *** was I thinking?

I called again today only to get a message that they were out of the office until Monday due to the holiday. I left a message that it must be nice to enjoy the holiday. Not that they care but mine and my family's holiday has been ruined.

I thought the installers were bad, the managers and customer service support team is worse.

If you you are thinking about flooring, stick to your local businesses. Even if it's a little more it will be cheaper in the long run. Trust me on this.

With $7,000 invested I speak from ecperience.

Knowing what I know now I would have paid $10,000.

#906097

Well if your in the state of Maryland...Go to the MHIC (Maryland home improvement commission)

And if your not most states now have home improvement commissions.Take it from me I've been selling in home products for 25 years and am now opening my own business for some of these very reasons..

View more comments (1)