Luna Flooring's reply to:

Luna Flooring - Very Bad Reputation

It was disappointing to read your review and learn of the issues that occurred during your installation process. We always want our customers to be happy with the work that’s done in their homes, and we regret that your concerns have not yet been addressed. We would like to know more about the problems with your installation, but we cannot look up your account with the information posted here. Please email your information to care@luna.com, and we will follow up with you to work towards a resolution.
Thank you,
Luna Customer Support
ID
#473600 Review #473600 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Luna Flooring Installation
Loss
$4000

I complained about my luna hardwood flooring and I was given the run around for weeks until I got tire. Very poor quality workmanship.

They use at least two different subcontractors to deliver and install the flooring. Having two subcontractors gave Luna the ability to point the finger elsewhere and its was just another delay tactic to prolong any complaints.

Avoid this company at all cost because there are plenty of good companies out there that focus on customer satisfaction to include a speedy resolution to any complaint. If you want to be give the run around after you complain well choose Lune :-(

1 comment
#780516

Thanks for the info I was about to call them for a estimate

Luna Flooring's reply to:

The carpet is coming apart in all areas of living room

Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. We regret that you are having issues with your product that have not yet been resolved. We can assure you that we are committed to working with our customers, and we would like to learn more about your situation. We were not able to locate your account with the information posted here, but if you email care@luna.com with your contact information, we will follow up with you. Thank you, Luna Customer Support
ID
#465102 Review #465102 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$1300
New Reviewer

This company advertises that they stand behind their products, but they do not. A piece of the carpet (under my chair) came apart. I am totally disgusted with this company and would never get any carpeting from them again. They said they would have to charge me another $1,000 to put in a new one. Where is their guarantee?

Do not buy carpeting from this company. The reason the carpet is balding was because of my dogs. I have lived in my home for more than 25 years and have never had a problem with any animal doing anything to my carpets.

Luna Flooring's reply to:

Worst Carpet Ever

We never want our customers to be dissatisfied with their products, and we regret the lack of follow up you have received. We are committing to working with our customers if ever issues arise, and we would like to learn more about your concerns. Unfortunately, we cannot locate your account with the information posted here. Please email your contact information to care@luna.com, and we will follow up with you.

Thank you,
Luna Customer Support
ID
#458835 Review #458835 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$5000

The carpet installed was to be "builder grade" but after installed it felt so cheap it was not even comfortable to walk on. It was so cheap that even now the carpet sheds and clogs the vacuum cleaner.

The sales manager never replied to my emails about the quality. Would never use then again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The carpet installed was to be "builder grade" but after installed it felt so cheap it was not even comfortable to walk on. It was so cheap that even now the carpet sheds and clogs the vacuum cleaner.

The sales manager never replied to my emails about the quality. Would never use then again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

2 comments
#759257

Just to let you know....in the carpet industry....."Builder Grade" = Less expensive....ie cheap. What you wanted was Residential Grade......the differences are night and day

#745196

Builders grade is the cheapest they got

View more comments (1)
Luna Flooring's reply to:

Customer service sucked

Denise, thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. It’s disappointing that you were not completely satisfied with your installation, and we regret that you were inconvenienced by your missed appointment. We would like to follow up with you and ensure that everything has been completed to your satisfaction, but we cannot locate your account with the information posted here. Please email your contact information to care@luna.com, and we will reach out to you.
Thank you,
Luna Customer Service
ID
#458665 Review #458665 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Luna Flooring Installation
Loss
$1900
New Reviewer

Problems with my installation and called to schedule the to come and fix it. first time they called me to reschedule, second time they told me 8:00- 9:00 and didn't show up til 4:30pm.

Everyone I spoke to at customer service told me a different story. They speak highly of the customer service, but I didn't see it at all.

Not even my salesman cared to help me out. Never again will I use Luna Carpet in Schaumburg.

This company should be shut down with all its bad reviews.

If you do decide to use them make sure you pay by credit card. So if you have to you can stop payment.

Luna Flooring's reply to:

Incompetent service department

Michele, we regret any inconvenience that has occurred. We understand that we have been in contact with you about your installation concerns, and we are currently working towards a resolution with you. Please don't hesitate to contact us with any additional questions.

Thank you,
Luna Customer Support
ID
#458576 Review #458576 is a subjective opinion of poster.
New Reviewer

Installers finished the carpet incorrectly at the closet doors. I cannot get them back to correct it.

The service department makes appointments than cancel them. Then shows up to an empty house at a different time than given. This company should be put out of business. They have to offer a lifetime warranty because it takes a lifetime to get them to correct their incompetence.

Corporate office is no help. Salesmen no help. Pay with a credit card so you can cancel the charges. You will need that security with this company.

BEWARE BEWARE OF LUNA! BEWARE BEWARE BEWARE OF LUNA!

1 comment
#744572

I would make another call, when they answer advise them that you are recording the call in view of the poor service you have received. Get the name of the person you are speaking with, outline how many appointments their company cancelled or were "no shows" and how many times they showed up without letting you know.

Advise them that this is the last chance they have to correct their mistakes. If they do not arrive at the appointed time (no more cancellations) and make the correction properly, you will have another company come and fix their mistake and that you will then take them to small claims court to cover the cost.

Luna Flooring's reply to:

Laminate floors horrible

It’s disappointing that you’ve been experiencing issues with your product. We can assure you that we are committed to working with our customers if ever problems arise, and we would like to learn more about the situation. Unfortunately, we cannot locate your account with the information posted here. Please email your contact information to care@luna.com, and we will reach out to you to work towards a resolution. Thank you. Luna Customer Support
ID
#455518 Review #455518 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$2500

We bought oak looking laminate floor for our kitchen and hallway from Luna. The product I was told was made in Germany with a 14 year warranty.

The flooring is ***. Do not spill fluids on this floor. It soaks up moisture like a sponge and swells up. I am afraid to clean the floor with water.

I have to use an almost dry mop to clean. The laminate chips. Had Luna come out and was told all our fault and not the product. They wanted to charge me another $250 to repair the floor.

The warranty is useless.

Buy your floors some place else. We will never buy from Luna again.

2 comments
#788119

No matter where you purchase your LAMINATE floor, or what brand it is (Pergo, etc.), you cannot spill on it and allow it to soak in between the boards. Laminate is just that; particle board with a thin layer of wood or other material glued to the surface.

If the particle board beneath the laminated surface is allowed to get the least bit damp, it WILL buckle, peel, curl and lift. My friends pipes burst in this winter's chill and she told me they actually were able to sit and watch helplessly as the floor curled up. It was a name-brand Pergo floor. You get what you pay for; if you want cheap, go laminate.

If you want durable, pay more and go with vinyl or real hardwood. Beware if you buy cheap; Things WILL go wrong.

It's Murphy's Law. Personally, I'm going with vinyl-wood look floors.

#785314

You don't put water on a laminate floor pure and simple.....sweep and swifer. Why and where is it chipping?

View more comments (1)
Luna Flooring's reply to:

LUNA Flooring will not honor contract or givve back my Deposit

Mohinder, thank you for making us aware of the situation. We regret any confusion that has occurred regarding the cancellation of your order, and we will be following up with you shortly. You can also reach us at care@luna.com. Thank you, Luna Customer Support
ID
#451177 Review #451177 is a subjective opinion of poster.
New Reviewer

LUNA Flooring is a bogus and not a reputable company and their sales people like RON GRAY in Glen Burnie, MD shop is a *** man. He took my $800 deposit Check for $3300 job and the wood was delivered but installer who came will not do what Ron Gray told me I paid for. So I sent the installers back. The company will not send me the deposit check back and I am not releasing the wood at the advice of my counsel.

No one returns my calls and it is already three weeks. I am reporting to the VA Attorney General, Professional and Occupation Licensing Authority, BBBN, and wherever else I can put my comments so the company so that LUNA does not do any more business in Commonwealth of Virginia. I am also filing a law suit in Prince William County Small Claims Court.

Looks like this Saga will go for some time.

M. Saini, Haymarket, Virginia

Luna Flooring's reply to:

Stay Away, lying salesmen

We’ve reached your review, and we’re disappointed in the issues that occurred during your installation. The experience you described is not what we expect for our customers, and we would like to learn more about the situation. Unfortunately, we are not able to locate your account with the information in your post. Please email your information to care@luna.com, and we will reach out to you to discuss a resolution. Thank you. Luna Customer Support
ID
#444505 Review #444505 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Luna Flooring Installation
New Reviewer

First appointment for installation cancelled late afternoon the day before couldn't come for another week even though the salesmen said our rug was reserved before he left the day he came to our home, and I asked him direct about the installers that I was very fussy and did not want untrained people here he assured us that they train their own people and there would be nothing to worry about. The day of installation 2 men come to the door that can not speak English, they had no tools no equipment.

My husband had to help moving furniture, lending tools including a carpet stretcher because they only had 1 to do the job and 2 men needed it at once. The scratched our furniture before my husband noticed and started to help. When the job was complete we noticed after they swept up they scratched a red birch wood floor. The whole time I was in contact with the company.

The master bath door was shut so no one would enter surprise when they left it was like I was training my son to use the potty all over again I was absolutely enraged.

I would never recommend this company to anyone no one would deserve to go through what we just did. To top it all off when the installer asked me to call this phone number to pay the balance due I called and Empire carpeting answered I said to him am I supposed to be calling Empire his face hit the floor and said hang up hang up, can you call the number you have for company I wonder who really installed our carpeting?

Luna Flooring's reply to:

HORRIBLE COMPANY!! STAY AWAY

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We always want our customers to be completely satisfied, and it’s disappointing that your product has not been meeting your expectations. We would like to learn more about the situation and work towards a resolution with you, but we are not able to locate your account with the information posted here. Please email us at care@luna.com, and we will reach out to you. Thank you. Luna Customer Support
ID
#440220 Review #440220 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$1500

This company is just horrible! Starting from the first day with the sales guy up until the manager and customer services.

Got carpet in my apartment they had to do this twice as no one knew how to measure the *** rooms and the carpet ended being short. The sales guy just processed a credit card from me without my consent. The CHEAP carpet started falling apart within 2 weeks. Called customer services multiple times with no success of resolving the issue.

The manager keeps telling me there is nothing they can do because it was on a credit card. Absolutely ridiculous company that I will not ever deal with again.

STAY AWAY! Save your money!

Luna Flooring's reply to:

Dear Management

Thank you for bringing this situation to our attention. We realize that your missed appointment is an inconvenience, and we would like the opportunity to make things right for you and learn more about your concerns. We are not able to locate your account with the information posted here, but if you email your contact information to care@luna.com, we will reach out to you.
Thank you,
Luna Customer Support
ID
#435792 Review #435792 is a subjective opinion of poster.

We had an inhome appointment today between 11 am and 1 p.m.

Our time is very valuable to us. We waited until 1:20 p.m.

at this point very frustrated that they did not show up nor call to explain that they would be running late. I called their toll free number and told them about my dissapointment. They put me on hold, then finally told me that the guy that was scheduled to come to our home would be calling me shortly to explain. I then said, never mind, I am cancelling.

Obviously I am not important enough to receive a courtesy call why they were running late. If that's how I am treated prior to purchasing carpet which we need very much, I expect to get lousy service and quality work.

I already made an appointent with another company. Luna sucks!!!!!

1 comment
#759251

I have the same situation today. Scheduled appointment for 9-11 am.

No call, no show. Wasted the day. When I called to check on the status past 11 am and again at 1:15 pm, the Scheduler (CS rep on the phone) could not even locate him (he was not answering his phone).

Then, I read about all these complaints online - about their product quality and services, may be it was a good thing that he never showed. Too bad I wasted a day and precious time.

Luna Flooring's reply to:

Ripped off

Michele, it’s disappointing that your product had not been meeting your expectations. We are committed to making any customer concern a top priority, and we regret that the issues with your padding have not yet been addressed. We will be reaching out to you shortly to discuss the situation and work towards a resolution. You can also reach us at 855-811-5862 x 4195 or care@luna.com with any additional questions. Thank you. Luna Customer Support
ID
#430494 Review #430494 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$950
New Reviewer

Had an appointment set up for 11-2 pm ..The salesman comes at 2:30..and we have 30 minutes and have to leave. The salesman was pushy and ignored my requests to reschedule.

He kept bringing in more samples. I looked at a few then just said we'd have to reschedule there wasn't time to make such a big decision. He commented that Luna wouldn't let him come back and we'd have to pay full price with no discounts. Well, I called and made another appt for an estimate for carpet.

A salesman showed up between the times we scheduled. He was friendly, unlike the other salesman( Mike). My mother and I took our time picking out the carpet, then the salesman said that the 7lb padding would be better for us since we are not heavy people. I told him I thought that the 8lb padding was always better no matter what.

But he insisted that the 7lb was going to be softer for us and feel better on our feet after the carpet was in.

The salesman was wrong, the only reason I can see that he wanted to give us the 7lb padding was to charge us full price for the carpet and make it look like a deal..because we were "getting a great padding and great carpet" while we were really getting *** padding and who know what type of carpet! Bad padding leads to worn carpet that we just paid $1000. for one family room! Customer service was unhelpful and stated they'd have to charge us more money to change the padding!

I called the salesman that sold the padding to us and he stated that he thought that customer service would "fix it with no additional cost"

Well it seems that Luna customer service is totally uninterested in serving the customer.

Beware of Luna..they overcharge you for *** product and fail to satisfy the customer! I bought laminate from Empire and their service and salesmen were excellent..shop from them instead!

Luna Flooring's reply to:

Luna - Tic

We’ve read your review, and it’s disappointing that you’re experiencing issues that have not yet been resolved. We would like to learn more about your situation and work towards a resolution, but we cannot look up your account with the information you’ve posted here. Please call us at 855-811-5862 x 4195 or email care@luna.com so that we can follow up with you. Thank you. Luna Customer Support
ID
#429815 Review #429815 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Luna Flooring Installation

Save yourself allot of stress and expense. The company should change their name to Luna - Tic.

Aggressive salesman. Just plain rude. Absolutely NO disclosure of refunds upon cancellation. My wood flooring install has a nail sticking out !

Boards were not cut square and have large gaps. I cancelled the carpet install because of what I believe was a Bait and Switch. The carpet sample I selected was a #5 upgrade. When they came out to install the carpet it was nothing like what I had selected.

The name and #s of the carpet were the same, but the quality was horrible,.. not something I would ever have in my house. I cancelled the carpet install and they would only refund me a small portion of my $500 deposit.

In all, It was a VERY BAD experience. Lesson learned.

Luna Flooring's reply to:

LUNA IS BY FAR THE WORST COMPANY I HAVE EVER DEALT WITH

We’re disappointed to learn of the issues you’ve been experiencing with your product. We can assure you that we take your concerns very seriously, and we would like to discuss the situation with you in more detail. Unfortunately, we are not able to locate your account with the information posted here. Please email your information to care@luna.com, and we will follow up with you to discuss your concerns with your product and the inspection. Thank you, Luna Customer Support
ID
#428418 Review #428418 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$3500
New Reviewer

We had a floor installed 5/23/13 and it is now buckling all over the place - air pockets at least 2 feet high!! We had the flooring installed for our 92 yr old mother.

She now is in serious danger of hurting her self trying traverse this MESS. I called CS a number of times and was hung up on twice when I complained about being left on hold for over 17 minutes with no one coming back to keep me advising of status. Have been told by now VERY RUDE CS that someone would call me back - when no one did I called again and was told by another CS that they don't call people back?? Good way to do business.

To date, still have not received a return call. Will make sure to tell everyone I know about the TERRIBLE SERVICE AT LUNA and to let everyone they know as well NEVER TO DO BUSINESS WITH THEM.

I am now going to contact a lawyer to see what we can do from here.

1 comment
#718576

Same with us - the floor is buckling and it took 2 calls to customer service to get possibly an installer out to determine if it is installer issue or if it is due to something else...it could take 3-5 days to find out what the issue is. 3-5 days??

Can't you figure it out on the spot??? What else could it be since we didn't install it nor did we do any construction or remodeling by the area the floor is buckling/bubbling. It will be interesting to see if in fact it is installer issue or not...stay tuned. Somehow I don't see them taking any responsibility for their actions.

I am hoping they prove me wrong.

:?

Luna Flooring's reply to:

Customer Service Managers Lie & Refuse to Answer Customer's Call

Jennifer, we were disappointed to read about your experience, as this is not the level of service we expect for our customers. We know that your time is valuable, and we understand your frustration that your installation was not completed as scheduled. We would like the opportunity to make things right for you, and we will be following up with you shortly to discuss a resolution. Thank you. Luna Customer Support
ID
#426451 Review #426451 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Luna Flooring Installation
Loss
$2500
New Reviewer

Luna left message to clear items off closet floors and off furniture before carpet installation. Call promised to schedule installation between 6 - 9:30 am never occurred on scheduled date.

I called Luna's call center @ 9:45 so a lady would tellme to wait for someone to call me for installation, which NEVER happened. I called @ 12: 30, but they had no idea why no one hadn't contacted me to tell me there weren't any installers left. The installation was rescheduled for 4 days later with a discount, but the same exact thing happened where they did not call to schedule the installation. When I called to speak to the scheduling manager, she pushed me off to another manager who could not explain any of her assurances for a hassle free installation.

Needless to say, the carpet order for 3 bedrooms is cancelled! They absolutely do not care about making sure the customer is satisfied or if their employees follow through with what is promised!

Luna Flooring's reply to:

Luna carpet gone bad

Paula, it’s disappointing that you’ve been experiencing issues that have yet to be resolved, and we would like to learn more about the situation. However, we have not been able to locate your account with the information posted here. Please email your information to care@luna.com, and we will follow up with you.
ID
#425771 Review #425771 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$6000
New Reviewer

I have never been so angry in all my life. I have put this carpet as well as business and you think that would mean something.

Our dogs got into the trash and pulled out my left over salad. I only put vinigar on my salad therefore when the dog took it out in the living room to eat it believe it or not my choclate carpet the next morining had a bright red large spot in it. I had the carpet treated with the carpet protection to prevent these problems but what a joke. I called they sent someout only after I had prefessionally cleaned $249.

This happen almost two years ago and i am still told we are working with the fabric protection company. Then I am told it has been turn over to our local office. When we call they know us by name and my salesman who I have spent over $13,000 wants to tell me its not his problem nothing he can do. I have called again Tuesday afternoon only to be transferred again to the local office and left a message for supervisor who will return on Monday.

Keeps your fingers crossed can't wait to hear this outcome.

2 years and counting. Never again