Luna Flooring Installation Review

To make it short, I have paid in full for an installation that didn't happen. Now that I need to reach a representative to get a refund, no one is answering. Whoever would like to file a common lawsuit with me, please contact me at nenouch1@***.com. Thank you.
View full review
ID
#490045 Review #490045 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Goddard, Maryland
Luna Flooring's reply to:

Luna Installed "DEFECTIVE" Padding in My Home...Will Not Refund My Money!

Hi Maria, we understand that we have been in contact with you about these issues and that we have suggested possible solutions. We are disappointed that we have not yet reached a resolution, and we would be happy to speak with you if you’d like to discuss the situation further.
Thank you,
Luna Customer Support
ID
#488401 Review #488401 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$2435

Paid Luna $2500 to carpet my upstairs. After 4 inspections, 2 re-installations,& hundreds of unreturned phone messages, even from so-called Management professionals, I am left with sub-standard, "defective" padding (per Luna) that squeaks & crunches with every step, loose floor boards, *** in my sub-floor, & very visible seams all over my upstairs.

This is a bait & switch company that engages in illegal & unethical business practices. A class action suit needs to begin to put these people out of business to protect unknowing consumers before they to loose their hard earned money as seem to have so far. This ordeal of mine has been going on since November 2013. 6 months later, 4 inspections later, 2 actual re-installation later (really 3 re-installations, but the 1st time their technicians came to my home Luna had not informed them the work to be completed, so naturally they were not prepared & didn't have the time to rip up all my carpet & lay down the new padding), they have finally agreed to upgrade my padding, re-install brand new carpet because they have ruined the carpet in the past 6 months, as well as fix the hole they put in floor.

I say "no way...no thanks!!!" I want all my money back plus damages. They are only willing to refund 40% & signed agreement to "void" the lifetime warrenty. The upgraded padding they are now offering is probably the padding I originally purchased but they switched it not once, not twice, but 3 times because this padding is still loud, noisy, aggravating & irritating as it was when the first was originally installed!!! So by Luna's standard, I still have "defective" padding.

According to their own Inspector, my floors have now been compromised due to all the re-installation activity, hammering & banging in the past 2 months, therefore not in my best interest to have any more work done for a while; yet some expert at the Luna Customer Realations Department thinks it's a good idea??? What a disconnect!!! Now I must live with this indefinitely...can't even have the hole in my floor repaired. As far as the warranty goes, hasn't worked out for me anyway.

Each time Luna has come into my home honoring the warranty (and oh...to get someone in your home for repair takes numerous calls & many weeks of frustration & waiting!!!), and then more damage is done. Here's the big riddle...why would Luna now be willing to upgrade my padding, replace my new carpet with newer carpet & fix the hole they put in my floor instead of just refunding my money with obvious damage? Wouldn't that seem more cost effective??? Something just is not right with this Company...very suspect!!!

Oh, last, in my last conversation when I told Luna I was not interested in Luna coming to my home doing any more work/damage because I have given them more than ample opportunity to fix the problems, only to have more problems in the end, instead, just give me my money back so I can hire a real reputable flooring company to repair & replace their damages, I was told I was just looking to get "FREE" carpet!!!

WOW!!!

Luna Flooring's reply to:

No show for service call

Thank you for bringing this to our attention, Uri. We never want our customers to be inconvenienced or disappointed in our service, and we realize that the situation with your missed appointment is frustrating. We would like to make things right for you, and we will be contacting you shortly to discuss the situation.
Thank you,
Luna Customer Support
ID
#485251 Review #485251 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$500

I had carpet installed in 2 rooms in 2011 for which I have had no problems. Fast forward to 2014.

I needed to have the floor broken up below the carpet in one room in order to have repairs to my sewer line. I called Luna a week in advance to set up a service call to have the carpet and pad pulled up (as I didn't want to damage it myself) to allow access to the floor below. I was given the date I requested for the work. I did not receive a call on the day the service call was scheduled so I called to find out what the time frame was for the service call.

I received a call back 1 and 1/2 hours later to tell me that the installer had a "family emergency" and there was no one else available to help me. I explained that I had a sewer company coming the next day and that I needed the work completed prior to their arrival. I was told that we would be the first service call of the day. The next day I received a call at 6:20am to tell me that the installer could not arrive until 12noon and they were "sorry".

I cancelled the call and had to pull the carpet up myself. The pad will now have to be replaced. Apparently my 15 minute job was not important to Luna and they will not be getting a call to re-install either.

I will never use Luna again and would advise anyone against using them.

Charges Issue Review

Luna tried to slip in charges of $500.00 after complete contract has been paid for!! Then when I would not copitulate to their demands, they walked of the the job!! DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!!!!!
View full review
ID
#483710 Review #483710 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Barrington Hills, Illinois
Luna Flooring's reply to:

Was Scam and Lied to by the salemans

Thank you for making us aware of your concerns. It is disappointing to learn of the confusion with your order, and we would like to learn more about the situation. Unfortunately, there is not enough information here to locate your account. Please email your contact information to care@luna.com, and we will reach out to you to ensure that everything gets completed to your satisfaction.
Thank you,
Luna Customer Support
ID
#482201 Review #482201 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$1200

They said the first day the installer got into a accident and the second day the salesman's didn't measure right. But come to Find out he gave me a cheaper carpet after I told him I didn't want that and lied to me.

I found that out when they were trying to install it. I asked to talk to a manager 5 times and could never talk to one. There were suppose to call me 2 different times back and never did.

I order from them before and didn't have a problem this time it was just lies and problems still don't have my carpet. I can't get anyone to give me a straight answer.

Luna Flooring's reply to:

Luna Flooring - Very Bad Reputation

It was disappointing to read your review and learn of the issues that occurred during your installation process. We always want our customers to be happy with the work that’s done in their homes, and we regret that your concerns have not yet been addressed. We would like to know more about the problems with your installation, but we cannot look up your account with the information posted here. Please email your information to care@luna.com, and we will follow up with you to work towards a resolution.
Thank you,
Luna Customer Support
ID
#473600 Review #473600 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$4000

I complained about my luna hardwood flooring and I was given the run around for weeks until I got tire. Very poor quality workmanship.

They use at least two different subcontractors to deliver and install the flooring. Having two subcontractors gave Luna the ability to point the finger elsewhere and its was just another delay tactic to prolong any complaints.

Avoid this company at all cost because there are plenty of good companies out there that focus on customer satisfaction to include a speedy resolution to any complaint. If you want to be give the run around after you complain well choose Lune :-(

1 comment
#780516

Thanks for the info I was about to call them for a estimate

Luna Flooring's reply to:

The carpet is coming apart in all areas of living room

Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. We regret that you are having issues with your product that have not yet been resolved. We can assure you that we are committed to working with our customers, and we would like to learn more about your situation. We were not able to locate your account with the information posted here, but if you email care@luna.com with your contact information, we will follow up with you. Thank you, Luna Customer Support
ID
#465102 Review #465102 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$1300
New Reviewer

This company advertises that they stand behind their products, but they do not. A piece of the carpet (under my chair) came apart. I am totally disgusted with this company and would never get any carpeting from them again. They said they would have to charge me another $1,000 to put in a new one. Where is their guarantee?

Do not buy carpeting from this company. The reason the carpet is balding was because of my dogs. I have lived in my home for more than 25 years and have never had a problem with any animal doing anything to my carpets.

Luna Flooring's reply to:

Worst Carpet Ever

We never want our customers to be dissatisfied with their products, and we regret the lack of follow up you have received. We are committing to working with our customers if ever issues arise, and we would like to learn more about your concerns. Unfortunately, we cannot locate your account with the information posted here. Please email your contact information to care@luna.com, and we will follow up with you.

Thank you,
Luna Customer Support
ID
#458835 Review #458835 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$5000

The carpet installed was to be "builder grade" but after installed it felt so cheap it was not even comfortable to walk on. It was so cheap that even now the carpet sheds and clogs the vacuum cleaner.

The sales manager never replied to my emails about the quality. Would never use then again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The carpet installed was to be "builder grade" but after installed it felt so cheap it was not even comfortable to walk on. It was so cheap that even now the carpet sheds and clogs the vacuum cleaner.

The sales manager never replied to my emails about the quality. Would never use then again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

2 comments
#759257

Just to let you know....in the carpet industry....."Builder Grade" = Less expensive....ie cheap. What you wanted was Residential Grade......the differences are night and day

#745196

Builders grade is the cheapest they got

View more comments (1)
Luna Flooring's reply to:

Customer service sucked

Denise, thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. It’s disappointing that you were not completely satisfied with your installation, and we regret that you were inconvenienced by your missed appointment. We would like to follow up with you and ensure that everything has been completed to your satisfaction, but we cannot locate your account with the information posted here. Please email your contact information to care@luna.com, and we will reach out to you.
Thank you,
Luna Customer Service
ID
#458665 Review #458665 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$1900
New Reviewer

Problems with my installation and called to schedule the to come and fix it. first time they called me to reschedule, second time they told me 8:00- 9:00 and didn't show up til 4:30pm.

Everyone I spoke to at customer service told me a different story. They speak highly of the customer service, but I didn't see it at all.

Not even my salesman cared to help me out. Never again will I use Luna Carpet in Schaumburg.

This company should be shut down with all its bad reviews.

If you do decide to use them make sure you pay by credit card. So if you have to you can stop payment.

Luna Flooring's reply to:

Incompetent service department

Michele, we regret any inconvenience that has occurred. We understand that we have been in contact with you about your installation concerns, and we are currently working towards a resolution with you. Please don't hesitate to contact us with any additional questions.

Thank you,
Luna Customer Support
ID
#458576 Review #458576 is a subjective opinion of poster.
New Reviewer

Installers finished the carpet incorrectly at the closet doors. I cannot get them back to correct it.

The service department makes appointments than cancel them. Then shows up to an empty house at a different time than given. This company should be put out of business. They have to offer a lifetime warranty because it takes a lifetime to get them to correct their incompetence.

Corporate office is no help. Salesmen no help. Pay with a credit card so you can cancel the charges. You will need that security with this company.

BEWARE BEWARE OF LUNA! BEWARE BEWARE BEWARE OF LUNA!

1 comment
#744572

I would make another call, when they answer advise them that you are recording the call in view of the poor service you have received. Get the name of the person you are speaking with, outline how many appointments their company cancelled or were "no shows" and how many times they showed up without letting you know.

Advise them that this is the last chance they have to correct their mistakes. If they do not arrive at the appointed time (no more cancellations) and make the correction properly, you will have another company come and fix their mistake and that you will then take them to small claims court to cover the cost.

Luna Flooring's reply to:

Laminate floors horrible

It’s disappointing that you’ve been experiencing issues with your product. We can assure you that we are committed to working with our customers if ever problems arise, and we would like to learn more about the situation. Unfortunately, we cannot locate your account with the information posted here. Please email your contact information to care@luna.com, and we will reach out to you to work towards a resolution. Thank you. Luna Customer Support
ID
#455518 Review #455518 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$2500

We bought oak looking laminate floor for our kitchen and hallway from Luna. The product I was told was made in Germany with a 14 year warranty.

The flooring is ***. Do not spill fluids on this floor. It soaks up moisture like a sponge and swells up. I am afraid to clean the floor with water.

I have to use an almost dry mop to clean. The laminate chips. Had Luna come out and was told all our fault and not the product. They wanted to charge me another $250 to repair the floor.

The warranty is useless.

Buy your floors some place else. We will never buy from Luna again.

2 comments
#788119

No matter where you purchase your LAMINATE floor, or what brand it is (Pergo, etc.), you cannot spill on it and allow it to soak in between the boards. Laminate is just that; particle board with a thin layer of wood or other material glued to the surface.

If the particle board beneath the laminated surface is allowed to get the least bit damp, it WILL buckle, peel, curl and lift. My friends pipes burst in this winter's chill and she told me they actually were able to sit and watch helplessly as the floor curled up. It was a name-brand Pergo floor. You get what you pay for; if you want cheap, go laminate.

If you want durable, pay more and go with vinyl or real hardwood. Beware if you buy cheap; Things WILL go wrong.

It's Murphy's Law. Personally, I'm going with vinyl-wood look floors.

#785314

You don't put water on a laminate floor pure and simple.....sweep and swifer. Why and where is it chipping?

View more comments (1)
Luna Flooring's reply to:

LUNA Flooring will not honor contract or givve back my Deposit

Mohinder, thank you for making us aware of the situation. We regret any confusion that has occurred regarding the cancellation of your order, and we will be following up with you shortly. You can also reach us at care@luna.com. Thank you, Luna Customer Support
ID
#451177 Review #451177 is a subjective opinion of poster.
New Reviewer

LUNA Flooring is a bogus and not a reputable company and their sales people like RON GRAY in Glen Burnie, MD shop is a *** man. He took my $800 deposit Check for $3300 job and the wood was delivered but installer who came will not do what Ron Gray told me I paid for. So I sent the installers back. The company will not send me the deposit check back and I am not releasing the wood at the advice of my counsel.

No one returns my calls and it is already three weeks. I am reporting to the VA Attorney General, Professional and Occupation Licensing Authority, BBBN, and wherever else I can put my comments so the company so that LUNA does not do any more business in Commonwealth of Virginia. I am also filing a law suit in Prince William County Small Claims Court.

Looks like this Saga will go for some time.

M. Saini, Haymarket, Virginia

Luna Flooring's reply to:

Stay Away, lying salesmen

We’ve reached your review, and we’re disappointed in the issues that occurred during your installation. The experience you described is not what we expect for our customers, and we would like to learn more about the situation. Unfortunately, we are not able to locate your account with the information in your post. Please email your information to care@luna.com, and we will reach out to you to discuss a resolution. Thank you. Luna Customer Support
ID
#444505 Review #444505 is a subjective opinion of poster.
New Reviewer

First appointment for installation cancelled late afternoon the day before couldn't come for another week even though the salesmen said our rug was reserved before he left the day he came to our home, and I asked him direct about the installers that I was very fussy and did not want untrained people here he assured us that they train their own people and there would be nothing to worry about. The day of installation 2 men come to the door that can not speak English, they had no tools no equipment.

My husband had to help moving furniture, lending tools including a carpet stretcher because they only had 1 to do the job and 2 men needed it at once. The scratched our furniture before my husband noticed and started to help. When the job was complete we noticed after they swept up they scratched a red birch wood floor. The whole time I was in contact with the company.

The master bath door was shut so no one would enter surprise when they left it was like I was training my son to use the potty all over again I was absolutely enraged.

I would never recommend this company to anyone no one would deserve to go through what we just did. To top it all off when the installer asked me to call this phone number to pay the balance due I called and Empire carpeting answered I said to him am I supposed to be calling Empire his face hit the floor and said hang up hang up, can you call the number you have for company I wonder who really installed our carpeting?

Luna Flooring's reply to:

HORRIBLE COMPANY!! STAY AWAY

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We always want our customers to be completely satisfied, and it’s disappointing that your product has not been meeting your expectations. We would like to learn more about the situation and work towards a resolution with you, but we are not able to locate your account with the information posted here. Please email us at care@luna.com, and we will reach out to you. Thank you. Luna Customer Support
ID
#440220 Review #440220 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$1500

This company is just horrible! Starting from the first day with the sales guy up until the manager and customer services.

Got carpet in my apartment they had to do this twice as no one knew how to measure the *** rooms and the carpet ended being short. The sales guy just processed a credit card from me without my consent. The CHEAP carpet started falling apart within 2 weeks. Called customer services multiple times with no success of resolving the issue.

The manager keeps telling me there is nothing they can do because it was on a credit card. Absolutely ridiculous company that I will not ever deal with again.

STAY AWAY! Save your money!

Luna Flooring's reply to:

Dear Management

Thank you for bringing this situation to our attention. We realize that your missed appointment is an inconvenience, and we would like the opportunity to make things right for you and learn more about your concerns. We are not able to locate your account with the information posted here, but if you email your contact information to care@luna.com, we will reach out to you.
Thank you,
Luna Customer Support
ID
#435792 Review #435792 is a subjective opinion of poster.

We had an inhome appointment today between 11 am and 1 p.m.

Our time is very valuable to us. We waited until 1:20 p.m.

at this point very frustrated that they did not show up nor call to explain that they would be running late. I called their toll free number and told them about my dissapointment. They put me on hold, then finally told me that the guy that was scheduled to come to our home would be calling me shortly to explain. I then said, never mind, I am cancelling.

Obviously I am not important enough to receive a courtesy call why they were running late. If that's how I am treated prior to purchasing carpet which we need very much, I expect to get lousy service and quality work.

I already made an appointent with another company. Luna sucks!!!!!

1 comment
#759251

I have the same situation today. Scheduled appointment for 9-11 am.

No call, no show. Wasted the day. When I called to check on the status past 11 am and again at 1:15 pm, the Scheduler (CS rep on the phone) could not even locate him (he was not answering his phone).

Then, I read about all these complaints online - about their product quality and services, may be it was a good thing that he never showed. Too bad I wasted a day and precious time.

  • 1
  • ...
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • ...
  • 26