Luna Flooring's reply to:

Ignored and left with no Option

Dear Customer,
Thank you for letting us know, we would like to make sure you are able to talk to someone right away and we apologize for any delay. If you could email us your account name and phone number to care@luna.com, we will look into this as soon as possible. We are sorry for your frustrations and look forward to hearing from you.
Customer Care
ID
#412931 Review #412931 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$1700
New Reviewer

I had flooring installed by Luna in 2008. I saw that it began to pucker within a year.

There is a 15 year warranty on this floor. Over the years, it has began to pucker even more. I decided to call Luna so that they can come and inspect. After the inspection, I was told that someone would get back to me in a few days.

It has been a 3 weeks and no one called back. SO I called several times only to get the run around. Finally I spoke with someone on Friday and they said that there is water damage to the floor. I dispute that.

I told them that is not the case. I was then told that i would have to pay for the total cost of the install. I then asked to speak to a manager and was told that one would get back to me by the end of business Friday, 5/24/13 and no later than end of business Saturday 5/25/13. It is now Wednesday 5/29/13 and I still hadn't received a call.

I had to call them again. With this time, the so called manager I spoke with only repeated what was told to me Friday. I am very dissatisfied with Luna because not only was I their customer, I sent two more customers to them who spent thousands of dollars each. This company cares nothing for their customers nor do they honor their word.

Sad.Literally.

Luna Flooring's reply to:

Home owner

It’s disappointing that your sales appointment did not meet your expectations. It is never our intention to make our customers feel pressured to purchase, and we regret that this was your experience. We would like to learn more about your concerns and help make things right for you, but we are not able to locate your account with the information posted here. Please email your contact information to care@luna.com, and we will follow up with you. Thank you. Luna Customer Support
ID
#412592 Review #412592 is a subjective opinion of poster.

May 23 2013 Luna salesman came & when he realized that he would not be closing at the time he became very verbal - harassed us -- would not leave so he said with out a check - we had to take all his samples to the door - very pushy told us he would make sure no carpet company would take our business -- we felt that he tried to take advantage because we are seniors &; flood victims

Feel that people should know who they are dealing with & stand up for their rights - as seniors we have a voice that should be heard - but more important - RESPECTED

1 comment
#666987

My experience was awful with my salesperson. The rep was extremely pushy and rude.

He started with an extremely high rate on the carpeting i liked, and by the end of the sale dropped the rate around 50%. He was nervous, overweight and was sweating a lot. He told me it was all or nothing and Luna cannot send another rep back. He also told me the other quote i received from another vendor was due to poor quality carpeting because the price was so low.

He basically told me i was wasting his trip and time if i didnt purchase. They he continued to push harder, and try and get me to put $200 down on a credit card to hold the carpeting i liked for a week and to think about it. I finally told him I needed to sleep on it and i only wanted to see, touch, feel the quality of the carpet and compare apples to oranges with other vendors. I then explained I am also in sales, and he needed to learn how to "drop the rope" and back down and not PUSH his customers into a sale.

I am very ready to purchase carpeting ASAP but due to the class and quality of your sales associate, I will definately not give Luna a good word to family and friends.

Hopefully your company gives better sales trainings in the future. Thank you for listening to me.

Luna Flooring's reply to:

Carpet Installation Mary A.

Hi Mary,
Thanks for contacting us and reviewing your experience, we apologize for your frustrations and inconvenience. We would like to review your account right, if you could please email our customer care team at care@luna.com with your account name and phone number, we will look into this right away. We look forward to hearing from you.
Sincerely,
Customer Care
ID
#409692 Review #409692 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Luna Flooring Installation
New Reviewer

Purchased 06/2011 1st service 06/14/2011 seam pucker center if floor. Second service call 06/21/2012 same area.

Three different installers have attempted to correct the problem. 10/12/2012 called again was given this number Alisha 866-515-****, 11/23/2012 no return call,11/30/2012 spoke with customer service message was sent to a person reviewing my account. other dates of contact 12/102012,12/14/2012 and 12/29/2012 an installer came and took samples of loose fibers due to carpet attempted repair. 05/01/2013 installers arrived with replacement did not have enough.

rescheduled for 05/10/2013 no show Scheduler Blanca Villaverde was in error and denied the appointment. Rescheduled for Thursday 05/16/2013 received one call of damaged replacement. Now my home is still in an unliveable way and no one is responding to my calls. JoEllen Goez, 05/16/2013 this name was given to me and I was told that this person would contact me later that day.

As of 05/17/2013 no response.

I do not trust your carpet installation. I am requesting wood flooring as replacement.

Luna Flooring's reply to:

Failure to complete contract, failure to offer solutions they created

Dear Customer,
Thank you for reaching out to us, we are sorry to hear you are not satisfied. We would like to look into your account right away to see if there is anything we can do to help. We can be reached at cmonroe@luna.com anytime, we just need your account name and phone number. We apologize for your frustrations.
Sincerely,
Customer Care
ID
#406348 Review #406348 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$2500

Luna Carpet contacted for carpet and wood...They came, estimated and left us with good feelings.Carpet installed...price was high..but we felt the wood work was worth their pricing as a total.Wishy washy on the wood install, which was for 16 feet of 36 inch wide hallway andup the stairs, standard 13 step "cascade" style.Installers arrived...they questioned our choice of wood tones....one was the honey oak for floors and the other was in cherry for stairs.They never respondents our calls until we truly raised our voices...Their response..." ...that is the only color it comes in ...sorry..."We overspent on their carpet.......buyer beware.We don't have the thing we really looked forward to and they just don't care.DO NOT TRUST LUNA...........the company founder would roll over in his grave

Luna Flooring's reply to:

Luna Flooring Disaster

Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you for letting us know, we apologize for your frustration and for not meeting your expectations. Have you reached out to care@luna.com yet? If you are able to email us there with your account name and phone number, our customer care team will look into this matter right away. We are sorry to hear your email attempts have not been responded to. We look forward to hearing from you at care@luna.com
Sincerely,
Customer Care
ID
#406030 Review #406030 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Our experience was Luna Flooring was miserable! Our flooring project began in September 2012 and it is still an ongoing unresolved issue.

We have opened (and now reopened) our BBB complaint. The issues ranged from poor work, not enough material sent, damaged property (in several places), no and bad communications, promised refunds (never sent) and ON and ON and ON.... If you want more information, pictures, names etc... happy to provide.

We have reached out to every contact name we can obtain for Luna, and they have done NOTHING and are not even returning our calls. All we want is closure and what they promised us.

Sooooo upsetting! DO NOT PURCHASE ANYTHING FROM THEM.

Luna Flooring's reply to:

Sandy Iannitello

Dear Customer,
Thank you for letting us know, we are sorry to hear about this inconvenience, we realize your time is valuable. If you would like to email us at care@luna.com with your account name and phone number, we can look into this right away to see what we can do to help. We apologize and look forward to hearing from you!
Sincerely, Customer Care
ID
#404961 Review #404961 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$45
New Reviewer

Needed to replace a 6'x 4' section of carpeting in basement my time slot was from 9-11 @ 10:30 a.m. I received a call that the carpet they ordered was defected and they could not do the job.

I would need to wait until the following week. My whole basement has the carpet. I am very displeased with this method of doing business and that I needed to take the time off of work (am hrs)to have this done and now again next week.

im calling the corporate office. This appt was made over a month ago u dont have this rug anywhere in the warehouse ?

1 comment
#835798

thanks for the story this definitely keeps me from even thinking on calling Luna ill pass it on

Luna Flooring's reply to:

Wasted my entire Saturday

Dear Consumer,
Thank you for your review, we sincerely apologize that this happened and can understand your frustration. We do realize your time is valuable and we would never intend to waste your time. We take your feedback seriously and will share it internally so we can improve our processes. If you would be willing to give Luna another chance, we can schedule it with a different sales rep and make sure we are on time and professional in every way. We can be reached anytime at care@luna.com if there is anything else I can do. Again, our sincerest apologies for wasting your Saturday. We appreciate the initial opportunity.
Sincerely,
Customer Care Team
ID
#400516 Review #400516 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I made an online appointment with Luna - it was for 1:00 pm. At 12:15 pm or so I get the call from the Luna rep telling me he was going to be late.

He had more appts. booked than normal and it would be closer to 3:00pm. I said okay - so I waited until 3:00 pm. Around 3:00 pm I get another phone call telling me he had just arrived at the appt.

before mine and did I want to reschedule? No - I don't want to reschedule - I want you to come and give me a quote. I told him to call me when he was 20 minutes away and I would continue to wait. Now it's 5:30 pm and I get a call from him asking if we can reschedule????

Are you serioius? I just wasted my entire Saturday - he of course, complained about Luna and how they had scheduled him back to back with appointments and how was he supposed to be able to accommodate everyone etc.? Um - is that my problem? Anyway - he cancelled and now I am back to square one with no quote for new carpet.

A shame since I was literally willing to purchase the carpet today.

Luna Flooring's reply to:

Fail to meet appointment; useless call center

Dear Consumer,
We sincerely apologize for missing your appointment, thank you for taking the time to let us know. We realize your time and your wife's time is extemely valuable and we are very sorry. That is never our intention and we value your feedback. If there is anything further we can do, our customer care team can be reached at care@luna.com
ID
#400512 Review #400512 is a subjective opinion of poster.
New Reviewer

Luna sells carpet by coming to the home. We scheduled an appointment online for 3-5 PM this Saturday.

My wife confirmed the appointment by phone. Nobody called, nobody showed. I called their toll-free number, and the woman who answered was beyond useless. She put me on hold, then told me she got the person's voicemail.

She offered no apology, no explanation. She ridiculously offered to reschedule. I asked for the President's address and she said she didn't have it.

We each lost two plus hours of our time when we could have been doing something productive. For a company whose business model is based on in-home sales, it is really stunning.

Luna Flooring's reply to:

Stressful and unprofessional experience!!!!!

Dear Customer,We are sorry to hear about your experience, we appreciate your feedback and take it seriously. We value our customers and it is never our intention to have installation issues or unresponsive customer service. If you would like to contact me directly, my email is cmonroe@luna.com. I would like to look into this matter further to see if there is anything I can do to help. I just need your account name, phone number and description of the issues at hand. Thank you for your time. Sincerely, Chris
ID
#385986 Review #385986 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Luna Flooring Installation

Salesman was very professional and polite. I was promised to get two rooms installed within a week of sales appointment.

At time of installation (Monday) was told that only one room would be installed due to not having the second carpet at hand, although was confirmed by salesman that it was. Thats when the problems began. I called their office and customer service rep that answered was very arrogant and unprofessional. Telling me that there is nothing she can personally do and she couldn't give any more information.

I requested a call from manager, which he called and promised carpet would be installed before the weekend because I informed of a family gathering that was occurring at my home that weekend. He scheduled and reassured carpet would be installed within 2 days (Wednesday). Taking off work early to accommodate the installers, I received a call from Luna the day of, to tell me that the carpet was not in and would be installed before friday. I was called again on Friday again that I would have to wait for Saturday morning.

Mind you, they were aware that the carpet was to be installed before the weekend when my guest would arrive early. I was so frustrated. Had no other choice but to allow it to happen, luckily installers where fast and good at their job. Just when I thought my nightmare was over, come to realize that the carpet removed was not hauled by my town, which I wasn't made aware that can occur by salesman(they should be the ones informing customers since they are the professional).

I would have paid to get hauled away from the beginning and avoid this headache. When I called the company again regarding this matter, the same arrogant woman answered to my luck and informed me that they cannot do anything unless carpet is dry, it had snowed all week. Now extremely frustrated demanded pick up before I would incur tickets and penalties from my town.

They did haul away, but of course charged me for it regardless of this horrible and extremely stressful experience. Glad to say that Im done with Luna and will never use their services again and would never recommend them for flooring needs!!!!!

Luna Flooring's reply to:

ONLINE AD-FALSE AD

Dear Luna Customer, We are sorry to hear about your frustrations, thank you for letting us know! I would like to see if there is anything I can do to help, my direct email is cmonroe@luna.com. Once I have your account name and phone number, I will look into this right away. Sincerely, Chris
ID
#385192 Review #385192 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Luna Flooring Installation
Loss
$5215
New Reviewer

A salesman came to to give an estimate for laminate flooring..square footage would be 900..for the type of floor I wanted. Well I was researching the maker & price of & floors that Luna was going to have installed for me & I see I'm being overcharged. My first complaint is one the salesman saw I had tile on my floor under the carpet & never mentioned that this was an issue...well needless to say the day installation was to take place they came & said I had to get a contractor to remove the abestos from the room...well the price came out to $4400 for removal & $250 to pay for the inspector to come out...so now I am at $4250 which I did not have in my budget & had to borrow to get this done since Luna has this notice that indicates no canellations or refunds but my credit card was charged by Luna for the deposit...go figure...I work with the media and with BBB & will be reporting this immediately with them...I now have Luna scheduled to come out this week but I feel I will hear something else is wrong with the flooring that will prevent them from doing the job...by the way I selected the least expensive laminate flooring for the 3 rooms upstairs plus the hallway....buy one room reg price and get the additional rooms at $50 each....yeah right....%6511+ 365 hard to believe....I called because I did not get my 15% off and the manager changed the price to 5611+365 they had charged...now that the people have removed the carpet, tile and nails all Luna will need to do is install the floor since all the rooms are clear and there is no moving of furniture to take down...oh by the way had to pay movers to bring everything downstairs and afterward will have to pay them to take everything back up...due to my bad leg and pinched nerve in my back...I would like what you Luna is going to do to come to a medium compromise about this issue...disappointed in this entire experience

Luna Flooring's reply to:

DO NOT USE LUNA!!!!!

Dear Customer,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience, we are so sorry to hear about this and want to see if there is anything we can do to help expedite getting your carpet fixed. My direct email is cmonroe@luna.com, if you could email me your account name, phone number and description of the current issue. I will do what I can to help. I apologize for your frustrations, we realize your time is valuable.
ID
#382963 Review #382963 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$5000
New Reviewer

We hired luna to replace the carpet in our finished basement. 'In home consultation' measured wrong and had to reschedule install(I should have cancelled it then!!!), then carpet was eventually installed but incorrectly.

It looks AWFUL - there are bubbles, lumps, ugly seems, messy corners. I called immediately after install (2 Months ago) to report the install was done poorly and they have still not resolved the issue. HORRIBLE customer service, impossible to get through to a manager ("they are not available") and managers I do deal with do not answer or return my calls (over a 1 month period!!!). No appologies for the rediculous amount of inconvenience for attempts to 'fix' this and have it reinspected.

Every step of the process has been a nightmare and has been riddles with errors, incorrect or lack of information, and I DEEPLY REGRET using this company. I wish I had known - PLEASE DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY.

Luna Flooring's reply to:

DEPOSIT REFUND

Dear Customer,
We are so sorry to hear about the delay with refunding your deposit, I can help take care of this right away. If you could email me your account name and phone number to cmonroe@luna.com, I will look into this immediately.
Sincerely, Chris
ID
#382555 Review #382555 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Luna Flooring Installation
Loss
$115

Last I gave a check in the amount $115.00 to LUNA FLOORING for deposit, pending confirmation of installation order. Unfortunately my wife was NOT pleased with their selection of berber carpet and cancelled the order within 24hours, if not the same day I believe.

Since then LUNA FLOORING has held my deposited deposit and has made no attempt to refund it.. after several requests and calls from me to escalate the refund process. At this time I'm completed fustrated and need someone to help resolve this matter. Again, each day I call LUNA's main support number and a representative promises me that a manager will be contacting me within 24 hours or the next business day.

They keep saying they can see the check but it needs to be signed off on for refund by the office or administrator who submitted it.

Luna Flooring's reply to:

Luna Flooring sucks!!! A lot of lies!!!

Dear Customer,

Thank you for letting us know, we are sorry to hear you are unhappy with the quality of your new carpet. I can look into this matter further to see if there is anything we can do, my direct email is cmonroe@luna.com if you would like to contact me with your account name and phone number. I apologize for your frustrations and the inconvenience.

Sincerely, Chris
ID
#382066 Review #382066 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Luna Flooring Installation
Loss
$2438
New Reviewer

I called Luna to get there advertised deal. Pay for one room get all others 50.00.

First lie, salesman Wayne Walker told me he just did not like that and would not even talk to me about it. Sold me carpet for my home. I upgraded to the top of the line carpet. When installers came it was not to top grade carpet, it was cheap ***.

Called the salesman he said go ahead with the install and they would make it right..2nd lie. Needless to say they have sent two people out to inspect it and both agreed there was problems. And some how what is said here always is different when they call me to say their reps Chris Williams and Chris Sullivan. These men said there was problems with the quality and the install has left snags all over the house.

This company lies a lot and is not worth doing business with!! Making sure to report them to BBB. Office staff lies about what the reps says. Bad quality carpet!!

All ready flat.

Terrible customer service!! Showed us one carpet and installed another.

1 comment
#725713

LUNA Flooring is a bogus and irreputable company and their sales people like RON GRAY in Glen Burnie, MD shop is a *** man. He took my $800 deposit Check for $3300 job and the wood was delivered but installer who came will not do what Ron Gray told me I paid for. So sent the installers back. The company will not send me the deposit check back and I am not releasing the wood at the advice of my counsel.

No one returns my calls and it is already three weeks. I am reporting to the VA Attorney General, Professional and Occupation Licensing Authority, BBBN, and wherever else I can put my comments so the company does not do any more business in Commonwealth of Virginia.

Looks like this Saga will go for some time.

M. Saini, Haymarket, Virginia

Luna Flooring's reply to:

Would not honor carpet warranty

Dear Customer,
We are sorry to hear about your experience, thank you for letting us know. We take your feedback seriously and would like to look into this matter further. Poor customer service and operations are never our intention and we are truly sorry to have let you down. My direct mail is cmonroe@luna.com if you would like to email me your Luna account name and phone number, I can see if there is anything further we can do to help make your experience a little less frustrating. Our sincerest apologies for not meeting your expectations.
Sincerely, Chris
ID
#378922 Review #378922 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$500
New Reviewer
Update by user Feb 07, 2013

I am happy to post .. luna customer service has contacted me and is working to resolve my problems. I give there customer service a A+ it shows they do care about customer service and there reputation .

Original review posted by user Jan 25, 2013

I was shopping for carpet and told the salesman that i needed bedroom , hall and living room carpet installed. I have asbestos tile down and told them that up front. I also told them to leave the old tack strips down and do not mess with the tiles . Just lay there padding and carpet with my tack strips. Long story short .. furniture out of house .. walls all painted .. they agreed to pull up carpet and pad . I should have done this my self.. installer shows up tells me he cant lay the carpet down due to tiles. I tell him i was told it was ok to install and that there would be no problem. Manager calls me and tells me the only way to install carpet today (had furniture coming tommorrow) was to install it over my existing pad. They said the pad would pull up my tile. So i asked if the warranty would still be honored .. they said no problem . So I agreed to reuse my old pad (4 yrs old) and inspected it before they laid the new carpet.. looked ok. Carpet job is 1/2 way done and the corporate office calls me and tells me that since it is not there pad .. i will not have any warranty on the carpet. And i have to sign a waiver saying so. Now i am in a bind.. 1/2 the job done .. furniture coming in the morning .. house in shambles ... what choice do i have. I argue and get no were . Signed there *** waiver job done.

Went to the store that night talked to the sales man , store manager no help. Called corporate and said it was *** about the warranty .. it still was mohawk carpet ,, they have a warranty.. and what about the money i paid for the pad and installation... no reimbursement ? Home depot charges .50 to .99 sq foot for padding so i figure 525 sq ft of carpet sold .. should get some kind of credit for the pad and the install. It had to be the easiest install in the world .. pull carpet , reuse pad and strips. Anyway corporate offers me $40.00 credit ... what a insult. They make it impossible to shop carpet pricing and padding ... such a game. I stopped payment on the charge and after all the bs was over ended up with 135.00 credit. So lesson learned .. next time i will remove my own carpet and padding .. and its all a scam on the premium padding .. warranty etc.

Really lousy customer service .. and the fact that they called me 1/2 thru the job .. telling me no warranty and no credit for the padding .. that they are probably reselling to somebody else.

I would not use luna carpet .. and am telling that to every body i know.

Luna Flooring's reply to:

Duped by Art Jones

Dear Customer,
Thank you for letting us know about your experience, we are sorry to hear there have been issues with getting your deposit back. I will look into this right away to find out what happened and get this resolved. Please email directly at cmonroe@luna.com with your Luna account name and phone number, I will then be able to look up your account right away and get this to the right person to help you.
Sincerely, Chris
ID
#376372 Review #376372 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$200
New Reviewer

MartyW - your experience with Luna mirrors what my husband and I went through and are still going through. We gave a $200 deposit to Luna to purchase flooring, but several red flags later (them later telling us the flooring we picked was not in stock, the salesman who promised to come out with new samples not showing up and instead texting me a picture of something similar and asking me to just pick a color via a text message), we finally decided to cancel our order.

The customer service dept had Art Jones contact us too. He seemed very apologetic at first. Said he would find the right floor for us. Sent me more pictures via e-mail.

We finally decided to go with a more reputable company - Sears. Art assured that we would get our $200 deposit back. It's been 2 months and we are still waiting for that refund check. He stopped answering our e-mails now.

I can't believe Luna is still in business after reading so many negative reviews about them and their business ethics. This company should go out of business and Art Jones needs to be fired!!