Luna Flooring's reply to:

Ripped off

Michele, it’s disappointing that your product had not been meeting your expectations. We are committed to making any customer concern a top priority, and we regret that the issues with your padding have not yet been addressed. We will be reaching out to you shortly to discuss the situation and work towards a resolution. You can also reach us at 855-811-5862 x 4195 or care@luna.com with any additional questions. Thank you. Luna Customer Support
ID
#430494 Review #430494 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$950
New Reviewer

Had an appointment set up for 11-2 pm ..The salesman comes at 2:30..and we have 30 minutes and have to leave. The salesman was pushy and ignored my requests to reschedule.

He kept bringing in more samples. I looked at a few then just said we'd have to reschedule there wasn't time to make such a big decision. He commented that Luna wouldn't let him come back and we'd have to pay full price with no discounts. Well, I called and made another appt for an estimate for carpet.

A salesman showed up between the times we scheduled. He was friendly, unlike the other salesman( Mike). My mother and I took our time picking out the carpet, then the salesman said that the 7lb padding would be better for us since we are not heavy people. I told him I thought that the 8lb padding was always better no matter what.

But he insisted that the 7lb was going to be softer for us and feel better on our feet after the carpet was in.

The salesman was wrong, the only reason I can see that he wanted to give us the 7lb padding was to charge us full price for the carpet and make it look like a deal..because we were "getting a great padding and great carpet" while we were really getting *** padding and who know what type of carpet! Bad padding leads to worn carpet that we just paid $1000. for one family room! Customer service was unhelpful and stated they'd have to charge us more money to change the padding!

I called the salesman that sold the padding to us and he stated that he thought that customer service would "fix it with no additional cost"

Well it seems that Luna customer service is totally uninterested in serving the customer.

Beware of Luna..they overcharge you for *** product and fail to satisfy the customer! I bought laminate from Empire and their service and salesmen were excellent..shop from them instead!

Luna Flooring's reply to:

Luna - Tic

We’ve read your review, and it’s disappointing that you’re experiencing issues that have not yet been resolved. We would like to learn more about your situation and work towards a resolution, but we cannot look up your account with the information you’ve posted here. Please call us at 855-811-5862 x 4195 or email care@luna.com so that we can follow up with you. Thank you. Luna Customer Support
ID
#429815 Review #429815 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Save yourself allot of stress and expense. The company should change their name to Luna - Tic.

Aggressive salesman. Just plain rude. Absolutely NO disclosure of refunds upon cancellation. My wood flooring install has a nail sticking out !

Boards were not cut square and have large gaps. I cancelled the carpet install because of what I believe was a Bait and Switch. The carpet sample I selected was a #5 upgrade. When they came out to install the carpet it was nothing like what I had selected.

The name and #s of the carpet were the same, but the quality was horrible,.. not something I would ever have in my house. I cancelled the carpet install and they would only refund me a small portion of my $500 deposit.

In all, It was a VERY BAD experience. Lesson learned.

Luna Flooring's reply to:

LUNA IS BY FAR THE WORST COMPANY I HAVE EVER DEALT WITH

We’re disappointed to learn of the issues you’ve been experiencing with your product. We can assure you that we take your concerns very seriously, and we would like to discuss the situation with you in more detail. Unfortunately, we are not able to locate your account with the information posted here. Please email your information to care@luna.com, and we will follow up with you to discuss your concerns with your product and the inspection. Thank you, Luna Customer Support
ID
#428418 Review #428418 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$3500
New Reviewer

We had a floor installed 5/23/13 and it is now buckling all over the place - air pockets at least 2 feet high!! We had the flooring installed for our 92 yr old mother.

She now is in serious danger of hurting her self trying traverse this MESS. I called CS a number of times and was hung up on twice when I complained about being left on hold for over 17 minutes with no one coming back to keep me advising of status. Have been told by now VERY RUDE CS that someone would call me back - when no one did I called again and was told by another CS that they don't call people back?? Good way to do business.

To date, still have not received a return call. Will make sure to tell everyone I know about the TERRIBLE SERVICE AT LUNA and to let everyone they know as well NEVER TO DO BUSINESS WITH THEM.

I am now going to contact a lawyer to see what we can do from here.

1 comment
#718576

Same with us - the floor is buckling and it took 2 calls to customer service to get possibly an installer out to determine if it is installer issue or if it is due to something else...it could take 3-5 days to find out what the issue is. 3-5 days??

Can't you figure it out on the spot??? What else could it be since we didn't install it nor did we do any construction or remodeling by the area the floor is buckling/bubbling. It will be interesting to see if in fact it is installer issue or not...stay tuned. Somehow I don't see them taking any responsibility for their actions.

I am hoping they prove me wrong.

:?

Luna Flooring's reply to:

Customer Service Managers Lie & Refuse to Answer Customer's Call

Jennifer, we were disappointed to read about your experience, as this is not the level of service we expect for our customers. We know that your time is valuable, and we understand your frustration that your installation was not completed as scheduled. We would like the opportunity to make things right for you, and we will be following up with you shortly to discuss a resolution. Thank you. Luna Customer Support
ID
#426451 Review #426451 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$2500
New Reviewer

Luna left message to clear items off closet floors and off furniture before carpet installation. Call promised to schedule installation between 6 - 9:30 am never occurred on scheduled date.

I called Luna's call center @ 9:45 so a lady would tellme to wait for someone to call me for installation, which NEVER happened. I called @ 12: 30, but they had no idea why no one hadn't contacted me to tell me there weren't any installers left. The installation was rescheduled for 4 days later with a discount, but the same exact thing happened where they did not call to schedule the installation. When I called to speak to the scheduling manager, she pushed me off to another manager who could not explain any of her assurances for a hassle free installation.

Needless to say, the carpet order for 3 bedrooms is cancelled! They absolutely do not care about making sure the customer is satisfied or if their employees follow through with what is promised!

Luna Flooring's reply to:

Luna carpet gone bad

Paula, it’s disappointing that you’ve been experiencing issues that have yet to be resolved, and we would like to learn more about the situation. However, we have not been able to locate your account with the information posted here. Please email your information to care@luna.com, and we will follow up with you.
ID
#425771 Review #425771 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$6000
New Reviewer

I have never been so angry in all my life. I have put this carpet as well as business and you think that would mean something.

Our dogs got into the trash and pulled out my left over salad. I only put vinigar on my salad therefore when the dog took it out in the living room to eat it believe it or not my choclate carpet the next morining had a bright red large spot in it. I had the carpet treated with the carpet protection to prevent these problems but what a joke. I called they sent someout only after I had prefessionally cleaned $249.

This happen almost two years ago and i am still told we are working with the fabric protection company. Then I am told it has been turn over to our local office. When we call they know us by name and my salesman who I have spent over $13,000 wants to tell me its not his problem nothing he can do. I have called again Tuesday afternoon only to be transferred again to the local office and left a message for supervisor who will return on Monday.

Keeps your fingers crossed can't wait to hear this outcome.

2 years and counting. Never again

Luna Flooring's reply to:

Ignored and left with no Option

Dear Customer,
Thank you for letting us know, we would like to make sure you are able to talk to someone right away and we apologize for any delay. If you could email us your account name and phone number to care@luna.com, we will look into this as soon as possible. We are sorry for your frustrations and look forward to hearing from you.
Customer Care
ID
#412931 Review #412931 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$1700
New Reviewer

I had flooring installed by Luna in 2008. I saw that it began to pucker within a year.

There is a 15 year warranty on this floor. Over the years, it has began to pucker even more. I decided to call Luna so that they can come and inspect. After the inspection, I was told that someone would get back to me in a few days.

It has been a 3 weeks and no one called back. SO I called several times only to get the run around. Finally I spoke with someone on Friday and they said that there is water damage to the floor. I dispute that.

I told them that is not the case. I was then told that i would have to pay for the total cost of the install. I then asked to speak to a manager and was told that one would get back to me by the end of business Friday, 5/24/13 and no later than end of business Saturday 5/25/13. It is now Wednesday 5/29/13 and I still hadn't received a call.

I had to call them again. With this time, the so called manager I spoke with only repeated what was told to me Friday. I am very dissatisfied with Luna because not only was I their customer, I sent two more customers to them who spent thousands of dollars each. This company cares nothing for their customers nor do they honor their word.

Sad.Literally.

Luna Flooring's reply to:

Home owner

It’s disappointing that your sales appointment did not meet your expectations. It is never our intention to make our customers feel pressured to purchase, and we regret that this was your experience. We would like to learn more about your concerns and help make things right for you, but we are not able to locate your account with the information posted here. Please email your contact information to care@luna.com, and we will follow up with you. Thank you. Luna Customer Support
ID
#412592 Review #412592 is a subjective opinion of poster.

May 23 2013 Luna salesman came & when he realized that he would not be closing at the time he became very verbal - harassed us -- would not leave so he said with out a check - we had to take all his samples to the door - very pushy told us he would make sure no carpet company would take our business -- we felt that he tried to take advantage because we are seniors &; flood victims

Feel that people should know who they are dealing with & stand up for their rights - as seniors we have a voice that should be heard - but more important - RESPECTED

1 comment
#666987

My experience was awful with my salesperson. The rep was extremely pushy and rude.

He started with an extremely high rate on the carpeting i liked, and by the end of the sale dropped the rate around 50%. He was nervous, overweight and was sweating a lot. He told me it was all or nothing and Luna cannot send another rep back. He also told me the other quote i received from another vendor was due to poor quality carpeting because the price was so low.

He basically told me i was wasting his trip and time if i didnt purchase. They he continued to push harder, and try and get me to put $200 down on a credit card to hold the carpeting i liked for a week and to think about it. I finally told him I needed to sleep on it and i only wanted to see, touch, feel the quality of the carpet and compare apples to oranges with other vendors. I then explained I am also in sales, and he needed to learn how to "drop the rope" and back down and not PUSH his customers into a sale.

I am very ready to purchase carpeting ASAP but due to the class and quality of your sales associate, I will definately not give Luna a good word to family and friends.

Hopefully your company gives better sales trainings in the future. Thank you for listening to me.

Luna Flooring's reply to:

Carpet Installation Mary A.

Hi Mary,
Thanks for contacting us and reviewing your experience, we apologize for your frustrations and inconvenience. We would like to review your account right, if you could please email our customer care team at care@luna.com with your account name and phone number, we will look into this right away. We look forward to hearing from you.
Sincerely,
Customer Care
ID
#409692 Review #409692 is a subjective opinion of poster.
New Reviewer

Purchased 06/2011 1st service 06/14/2011 seam pucker center if floor. Second service call 06/21/2012 same area.

Three different installers have attempted to correct the problem. 10/12/2012 called again was given this number Alisha 866-515-****, 11/23/2012 no return call,11/30/2012 spoke with customer service message was sent to a person reviewing my account. other dates of contact 12/102012,12/14/2012 and 12/29/2012 an installer came and took samples of loose fibers due to carpet attempted repair. 05/01/2013 installers arrived with replacement did not have enough.

rescheduled for 05/10/2013 no show Scheduler Blanca Villaverde was in error and denied the appointment. Rescheduled for Thursday 05/16/2013 received one call of damaged replacement. Now my home is still in an unliveable way and no one is responding to my calls. JoEllen Goez, 05/16/2013 this name was given to me and I was told that this person would contact me later that day.

As of 05/17/2013 no response.

I do not trust your carpet installation. I am requesting wood flooring as replacement.

Luna Flooring's reply to:

Failure to complete contract, failure to offer solutions they created

Dear Customer,
Thank you for reaching out to us, we are sorry to hear you are not satisfied. We would like to look into your account right away to see if there is anything we can do to help. We can be reached at cmonroe@luna.com anytime, we just need your account name and phone number. We apologize for your frustrations.
Sincerely,
Customer Care
ID
#406348 Review #406348 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$2500

Luna Carpet contacted for carpet and wood...They came, estimated and left us with good feelings.Carpet installed...price was high..but we felt the wood work was worth their pricing as a total.Wishy washy on the wood install, which was for 16 feet of 36 inch wide hallway andup the stairs, standard 13 step "cascade" style.Installers arrived...they questioned our choice of wood tones....one was the honey oak for floors and the other was in cherry for stairs.They never respondents our calls until we truly raised our voices...Their response..." ...that is the only color it comes in ...sorry..."We overspent on their carpet.......buyer beware.We don't have the thing we really looked forward to and they just don't care.DO NOT TRUST LUNA...........the company founder would roll over in his grave

Luna Flooring's reply to:

Luna Flooring Disaster

Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you for letting us know, we apologize for your frustration and for not meeting your expectations. Have you reached out to care@luna.com yet? If you are able to email us there with your account name and phone number, our customer care team will look into this matter right away. We are sorry to hear your email attempts have not been responded to. We look forward to hearing from you at care@luna.com
Sincerely,
Customer Care
ID
#406030 Review #406030 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Our experience was Luna Flooring was miserable! Our flooring project began in September 2012 and it is still an ongoing unresolved issue.

We have opened (and now reopened) our BBB complaint. The issues ranged from poor work, not enough material sent, damaged property (in several places), no and bad communications, promised refunds (never sent) and ON and ON and ON.... If you want more information, pictures, names etc... happy to provide.

We have reached out to every contact name we can obtain for Luna, and they have done NOTHING and are not even returning our calls. All we want is closure and what they promised us.

Sooooo upsetting! DO NOT PURCHASE ANYTHING FROM THEM.

Luna Flooring's reply to:

Sandy Iannitello

Dear Customer,
Thank you for letting us know, we are sorry to hear about this inconvenience, we realize your time is valuable. If you would like to email us at care@luna.com with your account name and phone number, we can look into this right away to see what we can do to help. We apologize and look forward to hearing from you!
Sincerely, Customer Care
ID
#404961 Review #404961 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$45
New Reviewer

Needed to replace a 6'x 4' section of carpeting in basement my time slot was from 9-11 @ 10:30 a.m. I received a call that the carpet they ordered was defected and they could not do the job.

I would need to wait until the following week. My whole basement has the carpet. I am very displeased with this method of doing business and that I needed to take the time off of work (am hrs)to have this done and now again next week.

im calling the corporate office. This appt was made over a month ago u dont have this rug anywhere in the warehouse ?

1 comment
#835798

thanks for the story this definitely keeps me from even thinking on calling Luna ill pass it on

Luna Flooring's reply to:

Wasted my entire Saturday

Dear Consumer,
Thank you for your review, we sincerely apologize that this happened and can understand your frustration. We do realize your time is valuable and we would never intend to waste your time. We take your feedback seriously and will share it internally so we can improve our processes. If you would be willing to give Luna another chance, we can schedule it with a different sales rep and make sure we are on time and professional in every way. We can be reached anytime at care@luna.com if there is anything else I can do. Again, our sincerest apologies for wasting your Saturday. We appreciate the initial opportunity.
Sincerely,
Customer Care Team
ID
#400516 Review #400516 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I made an online appointment with Luna - it was for 1:00 pm. At 12:15 pm or so I get the call from the Luna rep telling me he was going to be late.

He had more appts. booked than normal and it would be closer to 3:00pm. I said okay - so I waited until 3:00 pm. Around 3:00 pm I get another phone call telling me he had just arrived at the appt.

before mine and did I want to reschedule? No - I don't want to reschedule - I want you to come and give me a quote. I told him to call me when he was 20 minutes away and I would continue to wait. Now it's 5:30 pm and I get a call from him asking if we can reschedule????

Are you serioius? I just wasted my entire Saturday - he of course, complained about Luna and how they had scheduled him back to back with appointments and how was he supposed to be able to accommodate everyone etc.? Um - is that my problem? Anyway - he cancelled and now I am back to square one with no quote for new carpet.

A shame since I was literally willing to purchase the carpet today.

Luna Flooring's reply to:

Fail to meet appointment; useless call center

Dear Consumer,
We sincerely apologize for missing your appointment, thank you for taking the time to let us know. We realize your time and your wife's time is extemely valuable and we are very sorry. That is never our intention and we value your feedback. If there is anything further we can do, our customer care team can be reached at care@luna.com
ID
#400512 Review #400512 is a subjective opinion of poster.
New Reviewer

Luna sells carpet by coming to the home. We scheduled an appointment online for 3-5 PM this Saturday.

My wife confirmed the appointment by phone. Nobody called, nobody showed. I called their toll-free number, and the woman who answered was beyond useless. She put me on hold, then told me she got the person's voicemail.

She offered no apology, no explanation. She ridiculously offered to reschedule. I asked for the President's address and she said she didn't have it.

We each lost two plus hours of our time when we could have been doing something productive. For a company whose business model is based on in-home sales, it is really stunning.

Luna Flooring's reply to:

Stressful and unprofessional experience!!!!!

Dear Customer,We are sorry to hear about your experience, we appreciate your feedback and take it seriously. We value our customers and it is never our intention to have installation issues or unresponsive customer service. If you would like to contact me directly, my email is cmonroe@luna.com. I would like to look into this matter further to see if there is anything I can do to help. I just need your account name, phone number and description of the issues at hand. Thank you for your time. Sincerely, Chris
ID
#385986 Review #385986 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Salesman was very professional and polite. I was promised to get two rooms installed within a week of sales appointment.

At time of installation (Monday) was told that only one room would be installed due to not having the second carpet at hand, although was confirmed by salesman that it was. Thats when the problems began. I called their office and customer service rep that answered was very arrogant and unprofessional. Telling me that there is nothing she can personally do and she couldn't give any more information.

I requested a call from manager, which he called and promised carpet would be installed before the weekend because I informed of a family gathering that was occurring at my home that weekend. He scheduled and reassured carpet would be installed within 2 days (Wednesday). Taking off work early to accommodate the installers, I received a call from Luna the day of, to tell me that the carpet was not in and would be installed before friday. I was called again on Friday again that I would have to wait for Saturday morning.

Mind you, they were aware that the carpet was to be installed before the weekend when my guest would arrive early. I was so frustrated. Had no other choice but to allow it to happen, luckily installers where fast and good at their job. Just when I thought my nightmare was over, come to realize that the carpet removed was not hauled by my town, which I wasn't made aware that can occur by salesman(they should be the ones informing customers since they are the professional).

I would have paid to get hauled away from the beginning and avoid this headache. When I called the company again regarding this matter, the same arrogant woman answered to my luck and informed me that they cannot do anything unless carpet is dry, it had snowed all week. Now extremely frustrated demanded pick up before I would incur tickets and penalties from my town.

They did haul away, but of course charged me for it regardless of this horrible and extremely stressful experience. Glad to say that Im done with Luna and will never use their services again and would never recommend them for flooring needs!!!!!

Luna Flooring's reply to:

ONLINE AD-FALSE AD

Dear Luna Customer, We are sorry to hear about your frustrations, thank you for letting us know! I would like to see if there is anything I can do to help, my direct email is cmonroe@luna.com. Once I have your account name and phone number, I will look into this right away. Sincerely, Chris
ID
#385192 Review #385192 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$5215
New Reviewer

A salesman came to to give an estimate for laminate flooring..square footage would be 900..for the type of floor I wanted. Well I was researching the maker & price of & floors that Luna was going to have installed for me & I see I'm being overcharged. My first complaint is one the salesman saw I had tile on my floor under the carpet & never mentioned that this was an issue...well needless to say the day installation was to take place they came & said I had to get a contractor to remove the abestos from the room...well the price came out to $4400 for removal & $250 to pay for the inspector to come out...so now I am at $4250 which I did not have in my budget & had to borrow to get this done since Luna has this notice that indicates no canellations or refunds but my credit card was charged by Luna for the deposit...go figure...I work with the media and with BBB & will be reporting this immediately with them...I now have Luna scheduled to come out this week but I feel I will hear something else is wrong with the flooring that will prevent them from doing the job...by the way I selected the least expensive laminate flooring for the 3 rooms upstairs plus the hallway....buy one room reg price and get the additional rooms at $50 each....yeah right....%6511+ 365 hard to believe....I called because I did not get my 15% off and the manager changed the price to 5611+365 they had charged...now that the people have removed the carpet, tile and nails all Luna will need to do is install the floor since all the rooms are clear and there is no moving of furniture to take down...oh by the way had to pay movers to bring everything downstairs and afterward will have to pay them to take everything back up...due to my bad leg and pinched nerve in my back...I would like what you Luna is going to do to come to a medium compromise about this issue...disappointed in this entire experience

  • 1
  • ...
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • ...
  • 26