Luna Flooring's reply to:

Duped by Art Jones

Dear Customer,
Thank you for letting us know about your experience, we are sorry to hear there have been issues with getting your deposit back. I will look into this right away to find out what happened and get this resolved. Please email directly at cmonroe@luna.com with your Luna account name and phone number, I will then be able to look up your account right away and get this to the right person to help you.
Sincerely, Chris
ID
#376372 Review #376372 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$200
New Reviewer

MartyW - your experience with Luna mirrors what my husband and I went through and are still going through. We gave a $200 deposit to Luna to purchase flooring, but several red flags later (them later telling us the flooring we picked was not in stock, the salesman who promised to come out with new samples not showing up and instead texting me a picture of something similar and asking me to just pick a color via a text message), we finally decided to cancel our order.

The customer service dept had Art Jones contact us too. He seemed very apologetic at first. Said he would find the right floor for us. Sent me more pictures via e-mail.

We finally decided to go with a more reputable company - Sears. Art assured that we would get our $200 deposit back. It's been 2 months and we are still waiting for that refund check. He stopped answering our e-mails now.

I can't believe Luna is still in business after reading so many negative reviews about them and their business ethics. This company should go out of business and Art Jones needs to be fired!!

Luna Flooring's reply to:

No Show install

Dear Customer,
We are so sorry to hear about the delay of your installation, thank you for taking the time to let us know that this happened. We apologize and take your feedback seriously. If you are still having issues or would like to speak to management regarding this, I can be reached directly at cmonroe@luna.com. I will just need your account name and phone to look this up. Again, our apologies for the delay, that is never our intention and we are sorry you had to use an extra vacation day.
Sincerely, Chris
ID
#367380 Review #367380 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$500

I had 3 calls prior to my carpet install. The day of install they told me it would be 1PM to 6PM wait for our installer.

At 5:30 I had to call them to find out where my installer was. I was told 3 more hours on the job before mine. They said he would be there the next day. I had already burned a day and lost pay.

Customer service said they wouldn't pay for lost pay and i had to reschedule. Great service. Stay away if you want a company that will do what they promise. Now I have to burn 2 vacation days to get carpet.

I wish that I didn't pay for it already. I would go get it somewhere else

New Reviewer

Luna as a company

My endless saga with Luna starts 2 years ago with a botched flooring install. I chose Luna over other comapnies like Empire, Apex and others because of their advertised " Lifetime Warranty".... Funny because that's how long it will take you to get a response to a problem from this company. My first install had to be totally re done because a large poryion of thr floor literally lifted up and formed peaks in the middel of my living room. To Luna's credit they did stand behind the install and replaced the entire floor and assured me that this was a one time mistake and that I would not have another problem, well guess what I have the exact same problem now in my kitchen. I have made over 25 phone calls to this company and have had two Service Techs come out to verify that the problem was not water, moisture, or building damage and both Techs agreed it was a poor install job. I FINALLY got to speak with a manager , and trust me they try everything tp keep that from happening ! The manager spoke with some authority and promised me as call back within a short period of time, that was two weeks ago and still no call back. As a small business owner i am disgusted with the absoulte lack of proffesionalism and the total disregard for the customer and WILL NEVER EVER DO BUSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY AGAIN !! The final outcome of all of this will probally have to resolved thru litagation which is ridiculous because the only people that win from such a case are the lawyers involved.
View full review
1 comment
#572036

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know, we appreciate your feedback and apologize for all your frustrations and inconveniences. Two years is a long time and I'm very sorry to hear this. I would like to help! Please email me at cmonroe@***.com with your account name and phone number and a description of who you are waiting for a call back from and I will get right on this!

We take your feedack seriously and appreciate your time.

Sincerely, Chris

ID
#361217 Review #361217 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Richardson, Texas
Loss
$5000
Luna Flooring's reply to:

Luna-Carpet

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to review our services, we are so sorry to hear about this and take customer feedback seriously. If you have not already been contacted by me, please email me at cmonroe@luna.com with your account info so I can look into this right away. I will do what I can to help! Thanks, Chris
ID
#357194 Review #357194 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Luna Flooring Installation
Loss
$1900
New Reviewer

First of all the sales guy was nice and friendly but he made me feel like I had to put a deposit down or someone else wouldn't come back out. I put the deposit down because I felt so pressured.

I then decided that it was not the right time as I have recently lost my job and I feel like it is just not the right time to get this done. I tried to get my deposit back and cancel the installation and Art Jones told me that he would lower the price, which he did drastically. However, I still think that I just really can't afford to get this done and I have tried to get in touch with Art on more than one occasion with no luck. I feel like I was strong armed into this and now I don't even get the courtesy of a phone call back.

This is not good business. It was very difficult to even get someone on the phone to discuss getting my deposit back.

They gave me the run around and I am very concerned. What a disaster.

Luna Flooring's reply to:

Waiting for my deposit ... over 2 weeks now

Thank you for letting us know you are waiting for your refund, I apologize for the delay and for your frustrations. I would like to look into this for you and get this resolved as quickly as possible. If you could email directly at cmonroe@luna.com with your account name and account number right away, I will make sure this is taken care of. I apologize for your inconvenient, we take customer feedback seriously and I want to help figure this out right away.Sincerely, Chris
ID
#350925 Review #350925 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$200
New Reviewer

I should have done more homework before calling Luna for an estimate...

Anyway, I got my appointment scheduled. Salesman was on time and looked professional. However 15 minutes into the conversation he starts telling me that he has this fantastic carpet on sale because its a close out. We negotiated the price and I asked for an quote as I was waiting for other places to do the same thing. I made him aware of other appointments and he stated that this is a one time deal. Take it or leave it. On top of it all he stated it would be pointless for him to come out again to finalize this order. The deal looked good and we signed with the assurance of Larry, the salesman, that we can cancel or negotiate further if we get a better quote from another source. Gave him $200 for a deposit and waited a few other offers.

2 days later Home Depot gave me a fantastic deal. I called Luna to cancel or gave them a final opportunity to bid. After speaking with customer service they contacted Art Jones and asked him to call me. Art was fantastic and matched the deal that Home Depot provided. However after going to Luna's store in Schaumburg to take a look at the carpet for the "match", it was not exactly the same. It was a very low quality compared to HD and we decided to proceed with the cancellation. I called Art and asked him to finalize the cancellation. He was a little disappointed that he couldn't help me and stated that the cancellation will be finalized that day and I should expect the refund of my $200 deposit in a matter of couple days.

3 days ago I called about my deposit, I was told the refunds to credit cards take up to 2 weeks and that it is scheduled to hit my account on Wednesday. Ok, I waited until today, Thursday and called the customer service again and was told that my cancellation was never finalized. Adriana, the CS rep, stated that she is cancelling the order "right now" and I should get a call from the cancellation department, most likely Art.

This has been a cluster from the time the salesman changed his pitch 20 minutes into our "free" in home estimate which so far cost me $200 that doesn't look I will receive back any time soon.

Stay away from Luna.. I've talked to more than a handful of people there and it seems like each one has their own story. The customer service is clueless and cant do anything without the "cancellation departments" approval. Cancellation Dept, in this case Art Jones, does not return calls.

Pretty upset. I will give them 2 more business days and if my deposit is not returned the next phone call will be to Steve DeZara, CEO.. Hopefully he has a little more sense for customer appreciation.

1 comment
#557608

Problem resolved. 30 days later I get my deposit back.

A pushy salesman giving an estimate for carpet.

I had a salesman come to my house for an in home estimate for carpet. I felt like I was buying a used car. He had all the typical sales pitches and lies. First he measured the area to be carpeted with his fancy tablet and electronic measuring device. He told me that all the other measuring methods are not as accurate as his. He was at least 100 sq. ft. more than all the other 6 estimates that I had. and he did not include the closets. So much for fancy tablets. After much to much time pushing me into a product I did not want. He finally listened to my needs. He was clearly upset with me. when I would not commit. and left in a huff. telling me they would not return.
View full review
1 comment
#545048

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your Luna estimate. I'm sorry to hear you felt pressured in any way and that our flooring professional wasn't listening to you. That is never our intention and I apologize. If I can send a different person over to provide you with a pressure-free, accurate quote, please let me know. Either way, if you would like to email me directly at cmonroe@***.com with your acct. information, it would help us greatly so we can make sure this doesn't happen again. All customer feedback is important to us and we take it seriously. My sincerest apologies and we hope you give us the opportunity to show you why Luna has an A+ with the BBB, we truly care about your customers. Thank you for your time.

Sincerely, Chris

ID
#346735 Review #346735 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Taunton, Massachusetts

Luna Carpet.. NEVER AGAIN

We had Luna do our laminate in our kitchen and dining room 3 years ago. They did a very good job and the sub-contractors were awesome. So when we redid our basement we figured we would have them come do the carpet down there. BIG MISTAKE! These installers scraped up our walls, chipped paint and compound off the corners, chipped a piece of trim with their tools AND left a very noticeable seam in the middle of the floor in addition to whacking our light over the door SEVERAL times and never once apologizing and WREAKING of cigarettes. We also have a back room to the basement that we did not redo. There was no reason for them to be back there. We have a small fridge back there and one of the guys put stuff in it. Normally this wouldn't bother me. If I was working and saw a fridge, I'd put my soda in there too but it was in an area that he shouldn't have been in at all!! Haven't called to complain yet but yeah, this is ridiculous.
View full review
1 comment
#518420

Dear Valued Baltimore Customer,

Thank you very much for letting us know about your experience, we apologize that the installation in your basement did not meet your expectations. Your business is important to us and we thank you for being a repeat customer. We take customer feedback seriously and would like to look into the above matters right away. If you would like to email me directly with your account information at cmonroe@***.com. Our sincerest apologies, I look forward to hearing from you.

Thank you,

Chris

ID
#334320 Review #334320 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Baltimore, Maryland
Loss
$1
New Reviewer

Luna Carpet Did Not Install what they Showed Us

We bought family room carpeting form Luna last week. Our sales person was great and she spent a lot of time helping us pick out the right carpeting. the transaction went very smooth and the installers were neat and did a very professional job. When we had a chance to take a closer look, we noticed that the carpeting was much thinner than the sample we were shown and there didn't seem to be much padding (no bounce to the carpet). I then took a piece of srcap carpeting and compared it to what we replaced (from Home Depot). You could move the fibers aside and see the backing. The carpet backing also seemed much thinner that the sample. I called customer service and our sales person and she scheduled an appointment to come out. She verified that the carpeting was much thinner that the sample and agreed that there was an issue. Luna customer service then told us that we should wait 90 days for the carpet to "Bloom." What a crock of BS...Even with fertilizer, the carpet is not going to grow new threads (LOL). When I told them that tis was unacceptable (our sales rep supported us), Luna said that they are filing a claim with the manufacturer and it would take 90 days to get the issue resolved. This is total BS. Luna is a huge buyer of carpet and they could give us a refund and deal with the manufacturer on the back end. I should have done a Google search before we made the decision to buy. I would have gone elsewhere, but the convenience of not having to leave the house was too good to be true...and it was. There prices turned out to be HIGH, compared to what I have recently found and the quality of their carpet is average at best. Do yourself a favor and due the extra work before taking the easy way out and calling Luna. If my issue isn't resolved by the end of next week, I will post on every complaint site and file a claim with the BBB.
View full review
3 comments
#531606

60 more days and Luna is suppose to contact us. What a crock of Shxt!

#519142

Chris:

I have already been contacted by a service manager and we are still being told that it will be 90 days before Luna can respond to our issue. This is a big crock of doodie.

#517600

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know, we are sorry to hear that your new carpet does not meet your expectations. I would like to help, if you could email me directly at cmonroe@***.com with your account info, I will get you to the correct customer service manager right away. We want you to love your new carpet and we appreciate your feedback. I look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely, Chris

View more comments (2)
ID
#333609 Review #333609 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Cary, Illinois
Luna Flooring's reply to:

Luna carpet installation

Dear Luna Customer,
Thank you for your post, if you would like to get in touch with someone in our customer care department about pricing, feel free to email directly at cmonroe@luna.com with your account name and phone number, we will have someone get in touch with you to answer your question.
Thanks, Chris
ID
#331378 Review #331378 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Luna Flooring Installation
Loss
$2000
New Reviewer

I had schedule to get the carpet installed by Luna after agreeing the term and the carpet I was going to get. As soon as the installer came to install, he stated that he doesn't have the carpet we ordered, but different one he has to install it (the carpet he was going to install is cheap and thin which we rejected when we were looking for the carpet).

This is shocking and unbelievable that they would even dare to come with the wrong carpet and waste our time. When I called the service desk the lady explained that its the same carpet, but it was crushed therfore it looks thin? Even if I was drunk, I would buy that explanination. Anyway, we have canceled the order and hope to get the carpet somewhere else.

I am very disappointed in the service experience.

3 comments
#567209

I had ordered carpet 7 weeks ago - I had a chnge order and although they had it on file they broght the wrong carpet - now I get sorry I will get back to you Monday to see when we can get what you really ordered. My entire house was suppose to be done and now it is unlivable !

#557565

Wow, the same thing happen to us. We were lucky that sales rep, left the sample of the carpet there for us to compare too.

There customer service sucks and they tried to give us the same explain action on why the carpet was so thin. They suck!

#603766
@PissedConsumer557565

I have quick question and hoping someone tells me honest answer, had luna come out and give estimate for 800 sq ft on one of there best carpet. $4,700 is that a good price?

View more comments (2)
Luna Flooring's reply to:

The salesman was such an ***

Dear Customer, Thank you for letting us know about your experience, our sincerest apologies that we did not meet your expectations. That is never our intention and our staff should never display a negative attitude. We take customer feedback seriously and will address this matter right away. If there is anything I can do further or if there is a way we can still earn your business, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at cmonroe@luna.com. Thank you again for your time and feedack.Chris
ID
#321656 Review #321656 is a subjective opinion of poster.
New Reviewer

We wanted a quote from 3 different companies to find the best price and quality. Paul from Luna came over and one of the first things he said was that the company that was here before him are crooks and that they never show up to appointments.

He kept bad mouthing every other carpet company and also complained numberous times about driving 100miles to get here. After he gave us his quote we told him the company before him was less so he called his boss to ask if they could beat that price.

When we still didn't want to go with Luna (mostly because of the salesman's bad attitude) he told his boss that we are young and that we have just bought a house and that we don't really care about quality. At that point i was about ready to tell him to take his carpet and stick it!!

Luna Flooring's reply to:

Luna Carpet -won't call back

Thank you for letting us know that you have not received a call back, I would like to have someone call you back right away. I just need your account name and number so I can look it up. I apologize for any inconvenience and look forward to hearing from you. My email is cmonroe@luna.com. Sincerely, Chris
ID
#320003 Review #320003 is a subjective opinion of poster.
New Reviewer

So we had Luna come in and give us a quote for $3500. So I called around and got a much lower price.

I've been trying to get Luna to call me back for two days now. Next I'm going to have my lawyer call. Don't waste your time with them, they take your money and never call again.

I can say when the salesman came his was really nice and helpful but Luna just not have a lot of options when it comes to their products like we found at other stores.

I feel they are over priced for not a lot of options. I HOPE THEY CALL ME BACK TODAY

2 comments
#524925

bad experince with luna regarding stairs ,they cannot get this right after 4 months of trying ,and dont want to give any kind of discount for the incovience they have caused for us to take 4 day off for them to come and install this still not done.

#524924

bad experince with luna regarding stairs ,they cannot get this right after 4 months of trying ,and dont want to give any kind of discount for the incovience they have caused for us to take 4 day off for them to come and install this still not done.

View more comments (1)
Luna Flooring's reply to:

Luna Carpet- No Show

Dear Jolynn,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your appointment, we are so sorry to hear that we missed your scheduled amount and your business. We apologize for any inconvenience this has caused you and will address this with our staff right away. If you have any further questions or concerns, feel free to email me anytime at cmonroe@luna.com. Sincerely, Chris
ID
#319229 Review #319229 is a subjective opinion of poster.
New Reviewer

We called Luna for an in home estimate on Tuesday. They scheduled us for the next day, Wednesday between 5 and 7 pm.

Wednesday came, we waited, and finally at 7:15 we called Luna. They told us we had scheduled for Thursday. We informed them that we had infact scheduled for Wednesday, as we had company coming over on Thursday. They asked if we still wanted our Thursday appointment and we told them no.

They offered us $100 off for the trouble if we rescheduled. We again told them no, that we would rather walk on subflooring than deal with Luna.

If they can't even bother to schedule you on the right day for your estimate, lord only knows what will happen for your install. We will not be using Luna now, or ever.

Luna Flooring's reply to:

Beware of Luna! Ask to see price details!

Dear Customer,
We are so sorry to hear about your experience and want to thank you for taking the time to let us know that you were unhappy with the sales process. That is never our intention and we take customer feedback very seriously. I realize your carpet is installed and the work in your home is completed, but there is anything further you would like to discuss, you can reach me anytime at cmonroe@luna.com. We do value and appreciate each and every customer, I sincerely apologize for your frustrations.
-Chris
ID
#318247 Review #318247 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I would say I am a good shopper and usually a smart shopper. Wanted to get some carpet quickly and saw the 70% off ad.

Salesman came to my house the estimate for the room would have been $3,400 (maybe 175 square feet plus some stairs). The next quote was $1,900. I said I wanted to look around and magically after a "call" he was able to bring the price down to $1,700 (including tax). What surprised me was my lack of questions about the exact price of the carpet.

I still don't know the price per square foot (seems like a basic price to use!). If the $1,700 was the 70% price that means the regular price was around $6,000 for berber! Make sure if you use them (and I would strongly recommend NOT using them) you ask to see exactly how they calculated the price. The 70% off was a total ruse to get people to call and I fell for it.

Every day I look at this rug and think that I could bought it for less anywhere else. Of couse, I am stuck with it! I even sent Luna a note letting them know I thought the 70% was false advertising and of course heard nothing.

No surprise. They had my money but don't let them take yours!

1 comment
#565142

LUNA came to our house and gave a verbal quote but refused to give me a written quote--I asked hom to send me a quote in an email but their policy is not to give written quotes. Therefore they lost a sale. I'd recommend they consider doing written quotes because unless I see it itemized in writing you will not get my business

New Reviewer

LUNA carpet salesman so RUDE!!!

Just had the WORST experience with a LUNA carpet salesman. I had seen the great TV ads talking about their 70% off sale and thought I'd give them a try. Well... not only was he NOT like the friendly guy in the ads he was a complete ***. I was just wanting to get an estimate and a sense of the company... To start off he only brought in three samples for me to see... He began first by insulting the carpet I liked and tried to push a different one that was multicolored and felt like a brillo pad. Then he moved right on working up the "estimate". He said that the TINY bedroom I wanted to carpet would cost $1500. I about fell off the couch... When I explained that I would let him know, that I wanted to think about it he got nasty. He said it was a waste of his time to have to come back to do the order... then he tried to tell me he could make me a deal by cutting the price in half. Even in half the multicolored, brillo pad carpet was too much $$$! Im not an ***!!! He would not let it go and kept trying to cut a deal... I made it clear that I wasn't ready to buy the carpet but he would not get up and leave. By this time I was really mad... but also scared. He was unbelievably rude and made it very clear that I had wasted his time and gas to drive to my home to do the estimate. I can honestly say I have NEVER had such a rude experience. I would stay away from LUNA. I don't know if they train their people to be like that.. but I can't imagine they get many sales.
View full review
2 comments
#681418

I had the same experience. I had an *** salesman come in named Mike, claimed he was a manager but looked and sounded more like a dumbbell.

He was late then took 2 hours to measure. Then he brings in the samples and I didn't like any of them. I wanted a dark cherry wood but he wanted to push some light color on me which I wasn't falling for. Then I said I wanted the thickest, shabbiest rug he had and he says why there ugly and not stylist.

Really are you going to live in my house or am I? After I finally agreed on the colors and rug that I wanted he gave me a pretty good price, it could of been a little less but then again I was doing my whole house. I told him I had to think about it because I wasn't 100% on the flooring colors and wanted to make sure I wasn't jumping into anything that I was going to be stuck with. All *** broke lose after that.

He turned into a complete *** Telling me I wasted his time and he could of been making money elsewhere. That I should of told him when he walked in the door that I was going to waste his time. Then he says he just spent $5 a gallon for gas and that I needed to sign today and give him the deposit because he didn't want to make the trip back. Well I don't know where he drove from but gas in our area is under $3.80 so I just laughed at him a d said well the gas station you go to is ripping you off.

He just wouldn't leave and me continually telling him no I'm not giving you a deposit. So he finally decides to leave after another hour of arguing with me and I asked for a copy of the quote. He tells me he can't email it to me cause that's not how they work, what a fool he was. So he writes it down in a piece of paper and don't even sign it or give me a card or nothing.

And to top it off he added another $1500 on to that price cause I didn't sign with him right then and there.

I will never use Luna for anything or recommend them to anyone. Such ignorant salesmen, and poor customer service.

#472424

Dear Plainjain,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your experience with our employee. I'm so sorry to hear about this and that we did not meet your expectations. The behevaior of our staff was inappropriate and I sincerely apologize. I would like to find out who it was and make sure it doesn't happen again. If you would be so kind to give us your account name and number so I can look this up, my email is cmonroe@***.com. If there is any way we can earn back your business, I will be sure to do whatever I can to make sure you have an A+ experience with Luna so you can take advantage of the offer you wanted. Again, my sincerest apologies and I look forward to hopefully hearing from you via email.

Sincerely, Chris

View more comments (1)
ID
#314899 Review #314899 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Gloucester, Massachusetts
New Reviewer

Luna carpet sales techniques

I don't remember the name of the guy who came to our home to show us carpet and give us a price, but I will always remember his sales techniques, -they sucked. This guy was so pushy, so determined to make a sale, it was something to see. And when I told him I wasn't going to make a decision today and that I only wanted a price to think about so I can get back to work, he accused me of being rude. He acted Like I was wasting his time. And because of his attitude and pushyness I wouldn't do business with him or his company if he offered me 50% less than any other carpet provider! He was counting on impulse buying- he went from $4600 down to $2100 just to forfe me to jump at the offer, and he doesn't realize that he was sounding more and more like a *** man trying to take advantage of someone. He should have simply started with his best price! - It was comical. I didn't immediately ask to to leave when he called me rude, but I should have. I teach people to be contractors and salespeople, and this guy violated lots of basic rules of customer service.
View full review
2 comments
#471128

Thank you for letting us know, we are so sorry to hear this and appreciate the feedback so we can make sure this doesn't happen again. If you would like to contact me further my direct email is cmonroe@***.com, my sincerest apologies and if there's anything I can do to earn back your business, please do not hesitate to contact me.

-Chris

#471127

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience and our staff member. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations, that is never our intention.

If you would be so kind to contact me with further details so I can address with our staff, I would greatly appreciate it.

My email is cmonroe@***.com. And if there is anything we can do to earn back your business in the future, I will do what I can to show you why Luna has an A+ rating with the BBB, we truly care about our customers and I'm so sorry you didn't get to experience that.-Chris

View more comments (1)
ID
#314341 Review #314341 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Aurora, Illinois