Poor customer service

It is now January and still haven't heard from this company
View full review
ID
#1165958 Review #1165958 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Luna Flooring's reply to:

Bad quality carpet

Dear Customer,
We never want our customers to be disappointed in their product purchases, and we're sorry to hear that your carpet is not meeting your expectations. We'd like to further assist you, but we're unable to locate your order with the information provided. Please email your concerns along with the street address linked to your order to care@luna.com, and mention PC in the subject line. We look forward to hearing from you.
Thank you.
ID
#1165469 Review #1165469 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Luna Flooring Carpet
Pros
  • Installers
Cons
  • Quality
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$4800
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer
Luna Flooring - Bad quality carpet
Luna Flooring - Bad quality carpet
Luna Flooring - Bad quality carpet
Luna Flooring - Bad quality carpet
Luna Flooring - Bad quality carpet
Update by user Apr 10, 2018

April 2018 - Update Luna has reviewed our claim again and approved for carpet replacement on our 2nd floor ( 1st floor still remains the same) We were happy with this decision, even though it's an extreme hassle to move all the furniture again. The sales rep that came in to show us new carpet samples was extremely rude and keep repeating that he is not making any money by coming to see us.

Which I found it extremely unprofessional. However the account manager that we started to work with at Luna ( from Chicago) was extremely helpful and professional and was on top of all the concerns we brought up. I'm thankful we got her. They have installed our new carpet last weekend and again installers were wonderful.

It looks good for now, and I really hope we will not have to go through the same experience again with this new carpet. We still waiting for the inspectors decision on the downstairs carpet where the seams were all coming apart.

I would have to say that we are happy that the company is trying to make it right. But it has been a lot of work to get where we are today.

Original review posted by user Jan 09, 2018

We had them install the carpet everywhere in the house. Even though we were very happy with the installers at the time.

9 months later carpet everywhere was worn out ( and it's not high traffic areas). Besides hallways ( pattern carpet) was flat in all the rooms. Seams were coming apart. We filed a claim with the headquarters in Chicago, and were denied as their said out 20 year warranty not covered in high traffic areas, but would not discuss seams or non high traffic areas like middle of the room.

so after spending $5K with them, they don't even stand behind their warranties. ( There is only 2 people living in the house) so how much of high traffic can you get even in hallways... We were very disappointed and will encourage everyone not to use this company.

They seem friendly and polite and make you believe they stand behind their quality guarantee, and after going through 6 month process of trying to get inspectors to see what's going on and waiting for the decision we are extremely unsatisfied with their work and the company itself. Please do not use them!

Luna Flooring's reply to:

Poor customer service (none!)

Dear Customer,
We know delays can be frustrating, and we regret to hear that you were inconvenienced for a period of over three days. We dislike delays as much as you do, and we'd like to further investigate your concerns. Unfortunately, we're unable to locate your account with the information provided. Please email us at care@luna.com with both the phone number and street address linked to your order, also be sure to mention PC in the subject line. We look forward to hearing from you.
Thank you.
ID
#1157522 Review #1157522 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Luna Flooring Carpet Installation
Reason of review
Poor customer service

I had $12,000 of hardwood and carpeting installed. It was all to be installed on the same day.

All furniture had to be emptied of items and moved in every single room of my house. The disruption made the house unusable, but again, it was supposed to be for one day. The carpet installers decided not to install on the same day as the hardwood installers. THREE days later they came, so my house was unusable from a Thursday until Tuesday night.

It took over a week to even get a rep from Luna to return my calls. They said they certainly understood my frustration and that it was definitely a bad experience and I should be compensated. They took off $100! Like $100 off of $12,000 was compensation for them not holding up their end of the agreement!

I had at the least expected a 10% reduction. At this point I would never recommend Luna to anyone.

Luna Flooring's reply to:

Defective tile

Dear Customer,
We're disappointed to hear that your concerns have not been addressed, and we'd like to assist you further. Unfortunately, we're unable to locate your account with the information in your post. Please email us at care@luna.com with the phone number and street address linked to your order, and mention PC in the subject line. We look forward to hearing from you.
Thank you.
ID
#1145446 Review #1145446 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Luna Flooring Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

I have tried more than a half a dozen times to contact Luna. All I keep getting is someone promising to call back.

Talked to Lexi and Yvette. They say my complaint is not covered but it's clearly a defective tile. Do not ever use this company. I have yet to hear from the big mouth that I talked to a couple days ago that can't seem to find my phone number.

They do not stand behind they're work. Worst company EVER!

Luna Flooring's reply to:

Cheap quote equals poor customer service-Carpe Diem (!)

Dear Customer,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we're disappointed to hear that your experience with our call center rep was not a positive one. We'd like to further investigate this matter, please email us your concerns and contact information to care@luna.com so we can learn more.
Thank you.
ID
#1137273 Review #1137273 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Luna Flooring Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service

My basement flooded due to heavy rain in July 2017-I requested pricing from 3 companies including Luna base on TV advertising The local sales Rep for Maryland came to my house -he not particularly nice and a bit pushy-but overall OK but he just wanted to sell carpet for commission but not interested in customer service-he never followed up with me after the fact either. However by comparison The EMPIRE Sales rep was really nice by and followed up with me even though their price was ($125) but higher and I went with the cheaper quote from LUNA...Lesson learned The install was great Carlos and his assistant did an excellent job ( obviously an interdependent contractor-Not a LUNA employee) as he was really nice (!) On the day I had to pay the balance of my bill and asked to pay by check-I had to deal with an accounting Rep in West Texas by the name of Jennifer who was EXTREMELY rude and very unfriendly as I was paying by check she had to get a lot of info to verify who I was etc-which is understandable and after 20 mins on the phone she said she cannot verify who I am ...Mind you this is after they received an banked $1700 deposit form me two weeks prior and abruptly just HUNG Up on me-I was furious I was the customer and could have given my $3000 plus to other companies who actually cared about my business The install guy-Carlos apologized and called the scheduling manager at luna who eventually got it sorted out. I give my CC # I work for a major hotel company with decades of customer service experience so I have a pretty good frame of reference here folks-JENNIFER from the West Texas LUNA Call center should be counting paperclips or inventory but definitely NOT dealing with customers as she is not helping LUNA...Maybe its a bigger problem company wide I plan to move house in the spring and will definitely call EMPIRE FLOORING instead of LUNA..amazing how one negative interaction can jeopardize the impression of a company-so buyer beware LUNA may well be cheapest but at what cost Another NOT so Happy customer :(

1 comment
#1396222

Try using punctuation.

Your complaint is impossible to fully read or comprehend.

Buy from the lowest bidder - pay in other ways.

Sympathy Level = 0

Luna Flooring's reply to:

Awful just awful Voncilla Edmonds

Dear Voncilla,
We know that delays can be frustrating, and we're disappointed to hear that your installation was not completed as scheduled. We'll be in contact with you shortly to discuss the completion of your installation.
Thank you.
ID
#1137244 Review #1137244 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Luna Flooring Customer Care
Reason of review
Order processing issue

Installers come look at my areas took pictures and called the office. Told the customer service rep to call empire because i had to much furniture and walked out.

I called office and was told i didn’t have an appointment. After going 10 rounds with customer service rep telling him the installers were still outside my house. He finnaly said he would call the installers who stayed outside my home 45 min. After 1 hour on hold i was told i had to reschedule.

It’s now November 26 and i still have no date.

Never again. Never again

Luna Flooring's reply to:

Terrible non-existing service ... Donot follow through.

Dear Customer,
Your concerns are of great importance to us, and we'd like to follow up with you to make things right. Unfortunately, we're unable to locate your order with the information provided in your post. Please email your account and/or contact information to care@luna.com so we can further assist you. We look forward to hearing from you.
Thank you.
ID
#1131547 Review #1131547 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Luna Flooring Flooring Installation
Reason of review
Poor customer service

We have been cancelled twice and stood up once. We were having carpeting installed in 2 rooms.

They only came with carpeting for one room. We have called numerous times trying to get Luna to finish the job. Customer Service is non-existing. We have adjusted our schedules each time to be at home for the installers.

Very upsetting!!!! We could go on but the main problem has been stated. Not sure what terms of service are. Could not find them .....

Only checking it off to submit this. May not agree .....

Luna Flooring's reply to:

Almost two months and still fighting to complete job.

Dear Irene,
We've read your post and sincerely regret to hear that this was your experience. We understand that your time is valuable, and assure you that we dislike delays as much as you do. We'll be following up with you shortly to further discuss the completion of your installation.
Thank you for your patience.
ID
#1130896 Review #1130896 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Luna Flooring Flooring Installation
Cons
  • Customer service
Reason of review
Bad quality
Luna Flooring - Almost two months and still fighting to complete job.
Luna Flooring - Almost two months and still fighting to complete job.

We ordered Luna laminate flooring and carpeting in June, salesman Landis told us when the old carpeting was removed we'd get any cracks in the cement filled and the old trim would be removed and new 3 inch border would be put up. We scheduled the installation to be Monday September 25th, Landis said "plan on 2 days, if the installers need to come back a second day to finish up".

September 25th came and the laminate flooring got installed, the carpeting was installed the next day, the carpet installers didn't do the transfers so the guy who did the laminate took care of all but one transfer. After many phone calls someone finally came to put down the last transfer... We watched as he cut up and frayed the beautifully laid berber carpet, the guy who laid the carpet said "don't fray the berber carpet, if you do you can pull the whole row out", now, the whole edge is frayed! I've been calling Luna's customer service for weeks trying to get this fixed and they are in no hurry to fix this.

Someone from Luna was sent out last week to look at the cut up area, I was told he was a carpet inspector, he told us everything needs to be replaced, he didn't want two seams near each other. Ok, when? Thanksgiving is next week, we're expecting out of town guests with kids and we have no transfer, frayed carpeting and exposed nails! Today when I called the customer service rep I've been dealing with to find out the next step, I was told they hadn't received the report yet.

When I asked what I'm supposed to do about the nails the customer service rep said yelled "I don't know!" And when I asked when will I find out when something will be done I was told "let me put your request before everyone scheduled today", fine, have they been waiting since September to get their installations done correctly? Tomorrow I will make my daily call to Luna, as I've been doing for weeks... wonderful installer by the name of Yoni came and started installing the lamenent, we figured the carpet installers would come shortly. As Yoni started laying the flooring I asked about sealing the cracks in the cement, he said if he did that he'd have to come back tomorrow, and brushed it off.

As the day went on, no one showed for the carpeting, so I called and was told no one was scheduled till the next day... Meanwhile, Yoni started putting quarter round on the old trim, I mentioned the old trim was supposed to be removed and new border put up, I was told that wasn't on the work order, it seems between the salesman, scheduling and the installers there is lack of communication.

The carpet installers came the next day, didn't seal the cracks either and didn't have new border on their work order either. I called customer service and was told new border wasn't on the work order, I told them to contact Lan

Luna Flooring's reply to:

Customer Respect

Dear Customer,
We're disappointed to hear that your overall experience was not a positive one, and we'd like to further address your concerns. Please email your account and contact information to care@luna.com, and mention PC in the subject line for further assistance.
Thank you.
ID
#1126320 Review #1126320 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Luna Flooring Carpet Installation
Cons
  • Fact they never showed up
  • No response
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Its Saturday November 4, 2017 at 7:30. My carpet was suppose to be installed between 3-6.

I called Luna repeatedly to confirm this appointment. I was told the installer would contact me when they where on there way. Of course I get no call so I call at 6:15 and am told there was no installer assigned to my installation after I was told repeatedly the installer was on there way. How does a company survive treating customers like they don't matter.

My whole weekend is ruined.

I want to speak to the CFO/ CEO. How can you treat people like this.

Luna Flooring's reply to:

My 3rd time using this company. NEVER AGAIN!!

Dear Customer,
We regret to hear that this was your experience, and would like to address your concerns ASAP. Please email your account information to care@luna.com, and mention PC in the subject line so we may further assist you.
Thank you.
-Luna Customer Support
ID
#1126238 Review #1126238 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Luna Flooring Carpet Installation
Reason of review
Bad quality

The first time I used this company 20 years ago, things were fine. Then 2 years ago, I got carpeting for a bedroom.

Things were ok until I paid for it at the end of the installation. It appeared everything went through fine on my card. I went on with my life. 8 months later, I was told the cost of my Luna purchase would be going to collections because I never paid.

They said that it wasn't that my credit card was denied or anything, it was because it wasn't even processed correctly. Whose fault is that when I hand my card to your employee, he should know how to run a card through! Wouldn't you think they would contact me days or a week later letting me know so I can submit payment? I didn't hear a peep from them until 8 months later right around the time my Christmas shopping bills come in and I didn't budget an extra $1800 for carpeting I thought I paid for 8 months prior.

I had to go through my credit statements just to verify that I wasn't being charged twice. This third time takes the cake. I just was having carpeting installed today. It doesn't matter whether you order someone to bring carpeting online or through the store.

It is the same dreadful process. They send out some contract person to measure. They use the laser measuring and run the numbers. However, they all seem to be really bad at math because they don't order the correct amount.

Just like others have said, mine came today for install, and they didn't have enough for the job. Prior to that, it was like pulling teeth to call THEM for a confirmation time. I tried three times to talk to a live body. After waiting on an automated line listening to bad music for a total of an hour with those 3 calls, I finally decided to do it by email.

Even then, they said they would call the morning of and set up a time that day. When I got the call in the morning, it said it would be an afternoon job and I would get a second call prior to them showing up. That second call never came. The guys just showed at my door.

When I brought that up, the guys just shrugged. Normal for them it seems. Anyway, they showed me a piece of carpeting 2 inch by 2 in and asked if that was my shade. How the *** do I know?

I ordered a light grey but even when the salesman brought the samples, the shades were pretty slight from one another. You can't tell that by looking at a tiny fragment outside of the home! It was a grey of some sort so I said yes. It turns out after the install, it is the WRONG SHADE.

They didn't have enough either for my walk-in closet. The also made me pay IN FULL prior to installing as their new policy. WTF?? I talked to someone on their phone complaining about having to be put out yet again with timing etc.

while they finish a job they started. This was a Saturday, so they can only come back on Monday. My house is in utter chaos because of moving of furniture, clothing, etc. which now has to continue until they decide to return.

The woman I spoke to took $100 off of my bill and said normally they only take off $30. What?!! Also, the installers told me the same problem happened YESTERDAY to them with the lack of proper carpeting amounts. They are getting fed up with it too.

There is a general lack of caring by the company. Oh, additionally, the original contract forgot to mention the metal divider pieces between rooms. I called to make sure they put it on the contract since there wasn't an ample supply of it in the van with my last room install. It took SEVERAL emails and phone calls to get just that accomplished.

I will NEVER purchase anything through this company again.

I HIGHLY SUGGEST you stay far away from this company and look elsewhere to beautify your home. If they do not show up on Monday, I am calling to reverse the credit charge.

New Reviewer

Don't waste your money

Just don't do it. One of the most stressful experiences of my life. I paid $15,000 for new laminate and carpet but it wasn't worth it. The worst customer service I have ever dealt with my entire life. I did not spend hours, I spent days cleaning up after these fools. There's a reason they don't have a storefront because somebody would have blown it up by now.
View full review
ID
#1125862 Review #1125862 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Luna Flooring Carpet Installation
Reason of review
Bad quality
Luna Flooring's reply to:

Very please with installation

Lou,
We're thrilled to hear that your experience surpassed your expectations. We hope to work with you again soon.
Thank you!
ID
#1123552 Review #1123552 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Luna Flooring Flooring Installation
Reason of review
Fair pricing

Just wanted to let Tyrone (our sells rep) and Luna that our floor install of LVP today went very well and we're very pleased. After having to reschedule several times for family medical issues, Luna was extremely flexible, and there was all good communication.

The crew showed up on time (called about 30 mins out) worked hard, cleaned up, and overall did a fine and professional job.

There seems to be many negative reviews about bate and switch issues when the installers arrive...not here, they showed up with the entire detailed contract and diagrams of all the sections to be installed. Most appreciated, and a job well done by all.

Luna Flooring's reply to:

Extremely unhappy with Luna

Dear Ann,
We never want our customers to be inconvenienced, and apologize for your experience. We take matters such as this one very seriously, and we'll be in contact with you shortly to make things right.
Thank you for your patience.
-Luna Customer Care
ID
#1123521 Review #1123521 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Luna Flooring Flooring Installation
Reason of review
Order processing issue

I am writing in regards to my purchase of LVT in light gray with smoke grout and an install date of Sat., 10/28/17. My salesman, Rick, first come to our home on Thursday, Oct.

12, 2017. My husband and I decided on the type of flooring we wanted and asked for two different tiles to come in to decide on color. Rick said the samples would arrive Mon or Tues. By Wed, 10/18, they were not here, so I called Rick.

He said they were ordered and on the way. He had obviously forgotten to order them. They came in the next Mon, 10/23/17. One was one of the colors we wanted to see, the second tile was the wrong color, Iron Ore.

I spoke with Rick on Tuesday, 10/24/17, and he said the correct one would be overnighted to me, the light gray. The next day sample came in the wrong color again, another iron ore. I spoke with him on Wednesday, and he admitted he made a mistake and ordered the wrong one again. With an install date on Sat.

10/28, it was now too late to order another sample. He assured me the correct color tile and grout were ordered. Thursday I texted him - wary at this time about him getting it right - and I texted light gray tile with smoke grout. He replied only ‘yes’.

Friday am, I texted and asked about installation time. He didn’t reply, but had Dee call me. Saturday, the installers came with the wrong color grout: mist and a whole box of the wrong color tile: iron ore. The installers were great, but I should not have had so much trouble with Rick getting the order correct.

I texted Rick about the wrong color grout being here, and again received no response. I had originally called Luna because of seeing many commercials about a 70% off promotion. I asked Rick several times for a breakdown in numbers, but he couldn’t provide that, said it was all in a bottom line number but assured me I was getting the 70% off and the best pricing available. He also said he would give us a $250 discount due to flooring we had bought 3 years previously from Empire that was just crap.

It had started peeling and cracking just a year after install and Empire would never call me back. Rick assured me that the Luna division was better than the Empire division, even though they are part of the same company. Since Rick would not reply to my text on Friday, as I said, he had Dee call me. She explained that someone would call me about installation, something Rick should have told me about.

I asked Dee if she could break down the numbers for me. At first, she said the $250 was put in by Rick, but for some reason, it did not go through. She was going to fix it. Still couldn’t break the numbers down for me, said the 70% off was on product only, not labor, which is fine.

Then she gave me the same bottom line amount due that I had originally gotten from Rick - no $250 credit and no 70% off. This job has cost me $3,715.46, if you add 70% to that, even to half of it for product only, it would be about $6,000 - there is no way this flooring for a kitchen should be that much so I know there was no 70% taken off. This was supposed to be a one day installation job. On Sat, the installers got here with the wrong color grout, and said they had to come back on Monday to finish the job.

I had to take a day off of work - with no pay - to cover this extra day. They also said they would have to go to Home Depot and purchase new plywood, something Rick never mentioned - an additional $636. Of course, I had to pay up front, as they were already here, so I had no choice. So now, I’m out my $250 credit, $636 for extra plywood, and a day’s pay at work.

Not to mention the 70% so called promotion that I believe I never received. Also, since they couldn’t finish the job on Saturday as planned, and had to come back on Monday, that left my kitchen unusable for three days! We had to eat out all weekend since I didn’t have a stove/oven to cook on. It was sitting in my living room!

I have never been one to write a letter like this, but I am very upset with Luna right now. Talk about bad advertising! As far as your sales reps go, is it just sell whatever you can and forget about the customer? That seems to be Rick’s idea of being a salesman.

I feel some compensation is in order for all this stress and extra charges we have had to endure. I’m sure I will not be hearing from anyone about this, but I certainly will not be recommending Luna to anyone.

1 comment
#1388241

I read your honest review of Luna. I won't be calling them. You may have saved me wasting time & money.

Luna Flooring's reply to:

Not worth the time or money

Dear Customer,
We dislike missed appointments as much as you do, and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. We'd like to follow up with you, so we can address your concerns ASAP. Please email the phone number and/or street address linked to your order to care@luna.com, so we may further assist you. We look forward to hearing from you.
Thank you.
-Luna Customer Care
ID
#1123294 Review #1123294 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Luna Flooring Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Wish there was a negative star. Scheduled a consultation, received an automated message to confirm the time the morning of the appointment and then...no show, no call.

After several hours past the appointed time, I called the office - my issue didn't seem to be a big surprise to the CSR. All I was told was they would need to reschedule for the following week. I explained I needed to get the estimate in the current week for insurance purposes that's why I scheduled when I did. She said someone will call me back; that was 3 weeks ago.

I have yet to receive a call or apology. Apparently, the lack of true "customer service" and doing a simple thing as returning calls, is a major problem.

You guys really need to correct this and fast. Don't see this business surviving much longer.

Luna Flooring's reply to:

Installation cancelled 4 times....

Dear Pamela,
We thank you for bringing this matter to our attention, and sincerely apologize for the delay in your installation. We understand that your time is valuable, and we'll be in contact with you shortly to assure that your installation gets completed ASAP.
Thank you.
ID
#1120963 Review #1120963 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Luna Flooring Carpet Installation
Pros
  • Salesman was very friendly
Cons
  • Delivery and customer service responsiveness
  • After same issue 4 times
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$6000
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Purchased carpet in March 2017; installation scheduled for June; they never showed no phone call NOTHING. We called took ours on the phone - rescheduled for July 11 - again they never showed; reschedule for July 18th - no show.

Called all week and confirmed installation for today. YES they told us we are all set for installation scheduled for today. They called last night at 7pm and cancelled our installation. No one calls you back -- beyond frustrated.

PISSED and I want resolution IMMEDIATELY EITHER I WANT MY CARPETS FOR MY $ AND $ FOR LOST WAGES BACK MISSED TIME OFF FROM WORK -- 6 MONTHS. THIS IS CRAZY.