Luna Flooring's reply to:

Horrible

Dear Customer,
We've read your post and are disappointed to hear that you have been inconvenienced in more than one occasion. We'd like to investigate this matter further and make things right for you. Unfortunately, we're unable to locate your account. Please send your account and contact information to customersupport@empire-today.com, and mention PC in the subject line so we can further assist you.
Thank you.
-Luna Customer Care
ID
#1119776 Review #1119776 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Luna Flooring Carpet Installation
Reason of review
Bad quality

I had carpet installed in my entire house 5 months i upgraded to the top line carpet because i have children and was told that nothing would stain the carpet but bleach thats a lie. Biggest problem is the warranty that i purchased my carpets are coming apart at the seems in the middle of my floor also coming from under my walls apparently it was installed incorrectly.

I have had 3 different appointments with Luna one on ict 12th which they never showed up so i rescheduled for oct 14th and again they didnt show up and now today for the 3rd time they havent shown up for their appointment which was scheduled between 8 and 11 am i called and was told again that a supervisor will be in contact yet again to reschedule. This is not ok with me to be treated this way after spending thousands of dollars on carpet.

Luna Flooring's reply to:

This review saved me money and a headache!!!!

Hello,
We're disappointed that you have read negative reviews, and assure you that we work with every customer from start to finish until their concerns are answered. You can email your questions and/or concerns to comments@luna.com, and we'll be happy to follow up with you. We look forward to hearing from you.
Thank you.
ID
#1117385 Review #1117385 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Terrible reviews!
Preferred solution
this company needs a turn around!
New Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to post these comments. I have read so many negative reviews about Luna that I am astounded they are still in business.

I guess the answer is so many people DON'T TAKE THE TIME to check out companies. Well Kudos to you for the review. I will be scratching them OFF my list of carpet places to call. Your review only supports what I have read on Yelp and other review sites.

This company and their sister company, Empire, need to get their act together. Consumers are too smart to continue to throw away their money.!

Luna Flooring's reply to:

Disappointed

Dear Customer,
We've read your review and regret to hear that you were inconvenienced by a delay in your installation. We understand that this has been a frustrating experience, and we'd like to further assist you. Please email your account and contact information to care@luna.com, and mention PC in the subject line so we can follow up with you.
Thank you.
-Luna Customer Care
ID
#1116201 Review #1116201 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Luna Flooring Carpet Installation
Reason of review
Poor customer service

I placed an order to have Luna come and carpet 3 rooms downstairs, the staircase, and hallway at top of stairs. I told them I needed morning installation due to an elderly parent in a wheelchair.

Ok I'll put the request in, shouldn't be a problem I was told. The week before installation I received a call to confirm and was told installation would be between 8-6... Again I spoke with someone and said It NEEDS to be morning. Day of installation comes ...

they call and say we'll be there at 3-4 in afternoon. I speak with someone again said if they can't come in morning I need to cancel. The actual installer calls me and says see you at 3! I had to tell him no you can't come that late you were suppose to be here early.

He said they scheduled me for this time. So I cancelled!!! Will find more reliable installation!

As a new customer I would like to have thought they want the business. With plenty of time to "Book" my installation for a.m....

Luna Flooring's reply to:

Looking for quality and customer service? Skip LUNA!

Gail,
We're disappointed to hear that you're upset with your product, and understand that we're currently working with you towards next steps. We'll continue to follow up until a solution is reached.
Thank you for your patience.
ID
#1113588 Review #1113588 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Luna Flooring Carpet Installation
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$3000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Update by user Oct 16, 2017

Luna called back last week - they will replace the carpeting, but with a cost to us of $325.12

Original review posted by user Oct 11, 2017

I had Luna install new carpeting four years ago in two rooms that are rarely used. Recently, I noticed that there is a strip of carpeting about 6" wide between the two rooms that is pulling up from the floor.

Called Luna, they came out and said it was fixed. Carpeting pulled up again, they (finally) sent out another technician who said the carpeting is delaminating. Called the Customer Service rep who sent out the second technician, who told us that there was a defect in the carpeting. He then called back several weeks later and said that we voided our contract, because we did not have the carpeting professionally cleaned.

After much discussion, Hector agreed to pass along our problem to the Customer Service Department, who decided that, indeed, we voided our contract.

When we purchased the carpeting LUNA was very proud of the fact (and showed up a video) that this carpeting was so good, they installed it in a rhino enclosure to show how durable it is. Luna, their employees and their Customer Service are horrible!

Luna Flooring's reply to:

Disabled Daughter

Dear customer, we're saddened to hear that you feel this way and would like to further address your concerns. Unfortunately, we're unable to locate your order with the information provided. Please email your concerns and contact information to care@luna.com for further assistance. Thank you, -Luna Customer Care
ID
#1113027 Review #1113027 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Luna Flooring Flooring Installation
Pros
  • Installers were very nice
Cons
  • Constantly hung up on at customer service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$6900
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

My experience was so negative, with Luna’s representatives, that I felt it incumbent upon me to apprise you of the kind of unprofessional service they provided. On August 14, 2017, I was scheduled to meet with a Luna Sales Representative about getting hardwood floors installed throughout various parts of my house.

After her presentation, I decided to procure Luna’s services. The floors were eventually installed on Monday September 11th and Monday September 18th. Although the floors were installed correctly, I’m writing to express my dissatisfaction with the level of customer service and compassion I received from, not only my sales representative, but the management team in customer service and installation. When I signed the contract with my representative she informed me of Luna’s price match policy if a customer found a lower advertised price on a comparable product and installation from a competitor within 30 days.

Before leaving, Ms. Ludwig scheduled the installation of the hardwood floors for Monday September 11th and Tuesday September 12th. She informed me the project would take 2 days; 1 day to remove and replace the hardwood on my steps and 1 day to remove the carpet in my family room and install hardwood floors. I made the necessary arrangements with my job to accommodate the installation.

During this time, I informed her that I had a disable daughter who suffered from Sensory Integration Disorder to include auditory hypersensitivity so the loud noise from the machines being used would cause her an enormous amount of stress. My representative assured me she would request an early morning installation for both appointments. On August 17, 2017, I had an appointment with another flooring company to get pricing on sanding and staining my existing hardwood floors. Not only did he give me a price for sanding and staining my floors but he assured me he could beat Luna’s pricing.

After measuring the floors, the price was extremely lower than Luna; therefore, I contacted my representative to inform her of Porter and Porter’s pricing. After reviewing the quote, she informed me that Luna would adjustment the pricing for my floors to reflect the lower price; however, there would be a slight increase because Mr. Porter neglected to measure one of the hallway landings. On September 7, 2017, I decided against getting my floors sanded and stained and decided to replace them so I contacted my representative for pricing.

She came out on Friday, September 8th to get the exact measurements. Again, The competitors quote, for the entire job, was significantly lower than Luna’s. After calling her office, my representative informed me she could not approve a price adjustment this high and would have to obtain approval from her supervisor, who was currently in a meeting. She informed me that he would come as close as he could to the price match and if he couldn’t match it, he would negotiate another price.

I told her I was not interested in negotiating and reminded her of their promise to match any price. She left my home but promised she would contact me to convey her manager’s decision. On Saturday September 8th, I received a call from my salesperson letting me know her supervisor approved the price and she scheduled the installation, for this portion of the work, for Monday, September 18, 2017. The declaration below on Luna’s page, under Free Measurements, was definitely not mentioned by my salesperson or her manager on either occasion when I presented the lower quote from the competitor: “…………Best of all, you can be confident you’re getting the best price with our 110% Low Price Guarantee.

We’ll beat any competitor’s price or refund you 110% of the difference. On Monday, September 11, 2017, at 11:00 am, I received an automated call from Luna installers informing me they were on their way. I became extremely concerned because it was 12:00in the afternoon and the installers had not arrived at my home so I texted my salesperson. I reminded her about my special needs daughter and the impact the loud noise would have on her.

She responded, via text, informing me the staff was confused about the price adjustment, which was extremely low, and she could not guarantee an early morning arrival. I was baffled because she never informed me of this when the early morning installation was requested. Needless to say, two installers arrived at 1:00 pm and informed me the steps and family room were scheduled to be completed in 1 day, not 2 days which is what my salesperson told me. I proceeded to tell the installers about my special needs daughter and the sensitivity to the noise, they contacted their superiors because the job was not scheduled to be completed until 6:00pm.

Their superiors informed me that if I didn’t get the work done while they were there, I would have to reschedule for another day; however, they still could not guarantee a morning appointment. I was frustrated because my house was in total disarray not to mention how I had to rearrange my work my schedule for the 2-day installation. Naturally, I told them to proceed and I would try to work something out with my daughter whose bus was due to arrive at 4:30pm. The installers began working immediately and did not stop at any time.

My daughter’s bus arrived at 4:20pm and I had to keep her in the garage to shield her from the noise. At times, I had to take her on a wagon ride up and down my street to get her away from the noise and even had to feed her dinner in the garage. She was extremely tired because she boards her bus at 5:45 am in the morning, which I informed my salesperson doing our initial meeting. At 7:00pm, the installers were not finished putting in the floors and decided to stop because of the time.

Their supervisor instructed them to have me schedule another time and day to have the installers return to complete the hallway landing which had a sheet of plywood on the floor. I demanded that they come back the following day because this was very dangerous, not only for my daughter but for the rest of my family. I also told them that they would have to come during the morning because I could not subject my daughter to this stressful environment anymore. They agreed and came back to complete the landing the following afternoon.

While sitting in the garage trying to appease my daughter, I called Luna’s Customer Service to apprise them of the situation regarding my special needs daughter to and demand an early morning appointment, for phase II of the installation. I was told a manager was not available; however, I would receive a call back. I did not receive a call back so I called a second time on Tuesday, September 12, 2017 and I was told a manager was not available but I could leave a voicemail on his phone, which I did. Again, no return call.

I made another call on Wednesday, September 13, 2017 and spoke with another manager who assured me she would speak to the installation manager and call me back. She informed me that there were several notes, on my account, regarding my special needs daughter and the need for an AM installation appointment so she is sure Luna would honor the request. This was the third time I reached out to Luna’s customer service and did not receive a call back, as promised. On Monday, September 18, 2017, at approximately 9:00am, I received an automated call from Luna’s installation department informing me that I had an AM installation appointment and the installers would call when they were in route.

At 1:00 pm, I contacted customer service only to be informed that they could not give me any information and the installers would call when they were in route. Three installers arrived at 3:00pm and informed me that I had a balance that must be paid before the work began. They were instructed to collect almost 3 times over what I was told was my balance. He had to contact customer service and asked that I contact my sales representative for clarification.

I left a message from my salesperson; however, she never returned my call. After some time, the installers received confirmation of the correct amount. He also informed me that they would not be finished until 6:00pm; they finished at 7:34pm. During this time, I had to barricade my daughter in my upstairs closet which is incased in my bathroom to shield her from the noise.

Eventually, I had to call a family member so I could remove my daughter from the house. When we returned to the house, it was late and my daughter was tired so I had to expedite her evening routine so she could be rested for the next school day. Again, the declaration below on Luna’s page was definitely not exercised in my case: “We come to your home. On your schedule.

At your convenience.” Furthermore, underProfessional Installation, it’s written “Professional remove and haul away your old floor, install your new ones and clean up afterwards—all around your schedule…………. On Tuesday, September 19, 2017, I was furious when my daughter’s school called to inform me she had a seizure and asked if something happened the night before. I explained how stressful the last week was for her because of the loud noise and the late bedtimes. In closing, After reading the number of negative reviews, it appears this company has NO customer service standards.

Luna blatantly lacks consideration, respect and compassion. As a mother of a disabled child, I had to bear the burden of protecting my daughter from the experience that overwhelmed her and potentially could have caused her harm. I contacted customer service 3 times begging and pleading for an early morning appointment and my requests fell on deaf ears. I’m perplexed at the declaration on Luna’s page assuring customers they would work around their schedule and at their convenience; however, I received no consideration for my special needs daughter.

How is this??? My salesperson appeared to be committed to customer service while trying to gain my business; however; when the sale was completed, it was clear me and my family’s needs were irrelevant. I felt my salesperson and other Luna representatives believed the company did me a favor by price matching; therefore, I had no right to request additional accommodations. It appears, from the treatment my family received, that Luna DOES NOT appreciate nor accommodate individuals with disabilities.

In spite of the fact the installers were extremely, respectful and polite, I will never procure the services of Luna again because of this negative experience. I was misled, misinformed and disrespected by the various members of Luna’s staff which is why I am writing this letter and disseminating it to a number of information sources to warn customers before they sign on the dotted line.

1 comment
#1378118

Thank you for your post. Let me first start off by saying I pray your child has a full recovery and is able to put this horrible experience behind her.

I too have a disabled daughter and I am currently looking for a good company to install hardwood flooring. My child is physically disabled and uses a wheelchair indoors. I need all carpeting pulled up from my stairs case as well as from all bedrooms and a hallway. All carpets need to be replaced with hardwood flooring.

My daughter also has latex allergies so it's extremely important that what ever company I go with, they must adhere to MY schedule..... period.

I hope this company is aware of the harm they caused you and your child! Thanks to your post, I will NOT be calling Luna!!!

Luna Flooring's reply to:

BAD, BAD, BAD.....

Dear Customer,
We regret to hear that you were inconvenienced by this matter. Please email your concerns and account information to comments@luna.com, and mention PC in the subject line so we may further assist you.
Thank you.
ID
#1098313 Review #1098313 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Luna Flooring Flooring Installation
Pros
  • Sales person only
  • Pricing
  • Salesman was very friendly
Cons
  • Bait and switch
  • Scheduling
  • Lying about service
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$500

Hardwood flooring put in living room, dining room, kitchen, powder room, laundry room and stairs. Installed all that with three men from 10 a.m.

to 9:30 p.m. in one day. Poor quality of work. VERY displeased.

Scratches, dents, floor doesn't meet baseboard, nails not covered up. Actually got nail in foot because it was sticking up out of the floor on the steps. When taking up the rugs they gouged my walls. My freshly painted powder room now has to be redone.

They took turns taking breaks talking on their phones and leaning on my car all day. They also helped them selves to my bottled water I had just bought the day before and had not opened. Sorry I ever went with this company. No wonder they had a 70% sale.

They were trying to drum up business. I can't see them having much business with work like this. Now we are trying to get them to come back out to repair the floors and it is now the third time it has been rescheduled due to THEM canceling. My husband has had to *** work to have them here twice now and still have not gotten this work done.

I am now thinking about calling my lawyer. I DO NOT RECOMMEND LUNA FOR ANY TYPE OF PRODUCT or WORK.

Luna Flooring's reply to:

The WORST company ever!!!!

We dislike posts like these, and sincerely regret to hear that you were inconvenienced by a missed appointment. We'd like to further investigate this matter but are unable to locate your account. Please email care@luna.com with your contact information, and mention PC in the subject like, so we may further assist you.
Thank you.
ID
#1093701 Review #1093701 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Luna Flooring Flooring Installation
Reason of review
Poor customer service

The WORST company ever!!!! DO NOT wate your money.

I contracted Luna to do kitchen reflooring and carpet in 3 bedroom of my condo. The kitchen installers came and said that they were unable to do the floor so we had to reschedule. I had to call several times to get the work done. The company then called to cancel due to an installer emergency.

They rescheduled then when I called the morning of the appointment, they informed me they had no record of the appointment. I asked to speak to a supervisor and mysteriously none were available.

The customer service agent was NOT helpful and tried to blame the issue on us. Save your money and your time.

1 comment
#1389110

Confirm an estimate appointment with 3 hours window, make customer to come home and wait for 3 hours, no show, no call not email , no consideration of other people time. Then after I call and they gave a bunch of lies ........and tole them firmly that don't want to do business with them.

But they kept calling to your cell phone , non stop and call them back , I was told that they are not able to stop it for at least 10 days.

!!!

SICK COMPANY, BEWARE, DON'T CATCH A CAN OF BAD WORMS INTO YOUR LIFE !!!

Luna Flooring's reply to:

DONT USE THESE INCOMPETENT OPPORTUNISTS

Dear Customer,
We regret to hear that you were inconvenienced by this matter. Please email your concerns and account information to comments@luna.com, and mention PC so we may further assist you.
Thank you.
-Luna Customer Care
ID
#1090687 Review #1090687 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Luna Flooring Carpet Installation
Reason of review
Bad quality

gave me multiple delivery dates that came and went. finally showed at 2pm to start 2k sq.

ft. of carpet install. upon arrival told me it will take two days. no mention that it would take two days to coordinate my schedule.

perhaps if they didn't arrive at 2pm to begin, it would have only taken 1 day. after complaining, the installer called his brother to come out and help. They finished at midnight installing. I was grateful and tipped the installers well.

it was not their fault the distribution center couldn't get my carpet loaded before noon. however, the stairs were not installed. they had to bind the stair carpeting and come back. it has been over three weeks now and still no stair carpeting.

i was given dates that come and go with no installers arriving or calling to say they weren't coming. your time is nothing to these people.

they don't care and once they get their money, they really don't care. i will have to file a complaint with police or an attorney to hopefully get my money back for the stairs that never delivered.

Luna Flooring's reply to:

Family room bedroom nightmare!!

Dear Customer,
We apologize for the inconvenience and would like to further assist you. Please email your concerns and account information to comments@luna.com.
Thank you.
ID
#1089785 Review #1089785 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Luna Flooring Carpet Installation
Reason of review
Problems with payment

Had carpet installed and d of July! The salesperson was very pushy basically telling us he won't come back if we don't go with the carpet!!

Then told us we where going with a medium grade Berber. Installation day comes carpet is very cheap thin. Installers messed up seem told us there's no way to fix it and will do the same thing again!! I have been still dealing with Luna to replace carpet, in the mean time I get the credit bill we financed for 6 months same has cash.

I should owe 2 thousand I get a bill for 6 thousand 3 transactions same day!! I called credit company they told us can not *** Luna has too! Call Luna and told they will call back!!

I am so disappointed with this whole situation!! I am glad I have my contact cause if I didn't I would have to pay 4 more thousand for carpet that looks like in door out door carpet!!

New Reviewer

Luna worse ever company

Purchased stain free carpet it looks nasty and carpet is loose they sent this redneck looking guy to look at. Carpet been on phone to luna guy told them he stretch carpet but did nothing but take pictures they are just giving us a run a round
View full review
ID
#1089728 Review #1089728 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Luna Flooring Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Luna Flooring's reply to:

First Time using Luna

Dear Customer,
We're disappointed to hear that your concerns have not been addressed. Please email us at care@luna.com with both your concerns and account information, so that we may follow up with you. We look forward to hearing from you.
Thank you.
ID
#1083470 Review #1083470 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Luna Flooring Carpet Installation
Cons
  • Delivery and customer service responsiveness
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$1300
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

First time using Luna and I was not impressed. Luna seems to be an spin off from Empire Carpet.

They uses same installation crews and backend support call centers. The job was small, required two visits, and is the first of what will be an 7500 sq ft replacement for the rest of the house. Crew was suppose to show up on day one and only cut the stair runner to width, take it away for binding then show up weeks later and install the runner and about 350 sq ft of carpet at top of stair landing. Contract include new carpet and new padding.

What happens crew shows up on day one and starts installing carpet at top of landing and on top of the old pad. Since I was on travel my wife challenged them so the install crew lies to her and says the contract did not include pad. Their motivation for that lie was they didn't have any pad on the truck and didn't want to drive back to the warehouse. since the job was almost done when she noticed what they were doing they finished the job and left.

Now Luna wants to come and install new pad but use the carpet they already installed in top of that old dirty stained filled pad.

Bottom line, they seem to be just another group throwing down carpet while using a nice name and logo. Be careful what you get and watch them as things so far are not even close to what I was told by the sales rep.

New Reviewer

Terrible customer service

The person who sold us the carpet measured the room incorrectly so when they came to install they didn't have enough carpet. Took them two days to respond with an alternative delivery date. The guy who took the order disappeared- couldn't be reached by phone or email. They were terrrible to deal with.
View full review
ID
#1072791 Review #1072791 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Naperville, Illinois
Service
Luna Flooring Carpet Installation
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Luna Flooring's reply to:

Not sure how they're still in business

Dear Krista,
We understand that this has been a frustrating situation for you, and sincerely regret the events that occurred throughout your experience. We take this matter very seriously and we'll be investigating further.
Thank you.
ID
#1067313 Review #1067313 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Luna Flooring Customer Care
Reason of review
Guarantees that were not kept, time wasted arguing issues, and much more
Preferred solution
Give me the credit that you promised on the phone but "cant

IF YOU'RE THINKING OF GOING THROUGH THIS COMPANY OF ***, MONEY GREEDY, LIARS, DON'T SAY YOU WEREN'T WARNED. It is THE worst choice I have made in my life to use them for my flooring.

9 months of arguing and issues with them. Them making guarantees they never followed through on. Biggest waste of money and time. NOT WORTH IT!!!!

If you'd like to read a 5 page write up on all this issues I've had with them (no shows for repairs, sold a faulty product, etc) I can gladly post the entire thing. I had issues for 9 months. 9!!!!

Worst customer service (worse than Comcast). I'm completely shocked they're still in business.

Luna Flooring's reply to:

Incompetent sales rep and no communication between the Luna departments

Dear Customer,
Your concerns are important to us, and we regret to hear that they have not been addressed. We have located your account, and we'll be in contact with you soon to start working towards a resolution.
Thank you for your patience.
-Luna Customer Care
ID
#1060881 Review #1060881 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Luna Flooring Flooring Installation
Reason of review
Pricing issue

I live in a Mobile home and the rep never checked the floor for unevenness . He was however eager to sell me the most expensive product and when the installer arrive he said the project could not be done with the type of flooring I selected .

Someone from Luna schedule me for a re select. Another rep took my order for vinyl and told me it was cheeper that the engineer hardwood-as did my original rep. This rep told me he didn't have any pricing info and that because he was in my area Luna sent him to "only show the product for a re select. Through this whole process my original sells rep was unavailable and was slow to answer my calls or text or simply ignored them all together.

He said he was "busy trying to get new sells". So now no one can give me detailed pricing info or tell me why I was stilled charged the same price. He also claims (Carlos Jones id#LSR1525) that he did not receive any commission of my $9703.87order. He only gave me the credit card agreement with a total- no bill showing product cost, or discounts no warranty or any detailed info.

I have been on the phone with Luna phone reps numerous times and no one knows what's going on. This is a very BAD way to do business and I need to know exactly what I am being billed for because the installation has already been done! Now he won't give me any info -says he doesn't have it and the phone reps says he does. To ignore a prior sell is unacceptable!!

Please help me resolve this issue?? Why am I still be charged for the more expensive product????!!

Luna Flooring's reply to:

Where do I start

Dear Customer,
Your satisfaction is important to us, and we regret to hear about your experience. Please email your concerns and account information to care@luna.com so we can follow up with you and start working towards a solution.
Thank you for your patience.
ID
#1057366 Review #1057366 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Luna Flooring Carpet Installation Estimate
Reason of review
Pricing issue

I had a sales rep come May 26th my carpet was supposed to be installed June 6th the sales rep gave me one price when the carpet installers arrived at my home I received another price I called Luna and ask them about it and basically in so many words they told me that they can't do anything about it I had to separate carpets materials order it took a whole extra two weeks for them to come do the other room in my house this is the worst carpet place on Earth stay clear from these people who do not get carpet

1 comment
#1360141

Same happened to me ended up canceling order