Luna Flooring's reply to: Problem with service and carpet

Kristy, We want to help, but are unable to identify you. Please write to us at care@luna.com so we can resolve this.
kristy w Iqs

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer

Problem with service and carpet

Luna Flooring - Problem with service and carpet
Updated by user Oct 12, 2020

The carpet inspector came and they have put a claim into the mill, the people who make the carpet but this isn’t good enough. I want a different carpet because I was told this type would last years.

This isn’t right and I am concerned for other customers.

It does no good to put the same carpet in if it just lasts 10 months. Be honest when you sell something so just waiting on the claim part

Original review Sep 12, 2020

I have made a scone claim and have not heard from them. I had the carpet cleaned and it still looks matted down and also unraveling

Loss:
$1750

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Please don’t use luna

1 comment
Lavante Dhx

Hi Kristy- I am also dealing with Darrell Mullins who was absolutely horrible- this is a scam! And I demand that they fix my issues!

I have tried to contact him multiple times and have failed.

Luna is running a scam!! Please email if you would like to join forces to bring these con artist down TSM.ESQ88@***.com

Luna Flooring's reply to: 10 month old carpet already unraveling and marrying down

Kristy, We want to help, but are unable to identify you. Please write to us at care@luna.com so we can resolve this.
kristy w Iqs

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer

10 month old carpet already unraveling and marrying down

Luna Flooring - 10 month old carpet already unraveling and marrying down
Luna Flooring - 10 month old carpet already unraveling and marrying down - Image 2
Luna Flooring - 10 month old carpet already unraveling and marrying down - Image 3
Luna Flooring - 10 month old carpet already unraveling and marrying down - Image 4

I am so upset. I am a single mother and this company is a big scam.

I paid 1750 for carpet that is 10 months later matted down and unraveling. It looks just as bad as the carpet before that was old. Stains didnt come out after being professionally cleaned. I want them to install carpet that lasts.

The sales guy said this carpet was the best. I want someone to help me contact CW20578

Loss:
$1750
Pros:
  • Sales pitch
  • On time ok install people
Cons:
  • Horrible product
  • Follow up after the sales and warranty support

Preferred solution: I want replacement carpet or full refund

Luna Flooring's reply to: Resolved: Luna flooring did not complete the work, but took the money

Taimour, we know that your time is valuable, and sincerely regret to hear that your installation has not been completed. We've located your account and will be in touch with you soon.
Resolved
Taimour E

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: Luna flooring did not complete the work, but took the money

Updated by user Oct 01, 2020

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with settlement agreement.

Original review Sep 01, 2020

We contracted Luna on 07/09/2020 Flooring to install hardwood floors for the entire house. On the day of the installation they told us that they do not have the materials for the staircase.

They said they will have them in 2 weeks. Last week the said that they finally got the materials for a 09/01/2020 installation. A day before they left a message saying that nothing can be done until after 09/05/202. Did not mention when or why.

Luna did charge us in full $ 16,000. I think they took us for a ride

Loss:
$16000

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

User's recommendation: Do not deal with them, they are dishonest

Luna Flooring's reply to: Damaged woodwork and unsatisfactory trim work

Michele, we’re disappointed to hear that you’re going through this, and would like to further assist you. Please email your information to care@luna.com. Be sure to mention PC in the subject line so we can look into this right away. Thank you, -Luna Customer Care
Michele C Sem
map-marker Hampshire, Illinois

Damaged woodwork and unsatisfactory trim work

Luna Flooring - Damaged woodwork and unsatisfactory trim work
Luna Flooring - Damaged woodwork and unsatisfactory trim work - Image 2
Luna Flooring - Damaged woodwork and unsatisfactory trim work - Image 3
Luna Flooring - Damaged woodwork and unsatisfactory trim work - Image 4
Luna Flooring - Damaged woodwork and unsatisfactory trim work - Image 5
Luna Flooring - Damaged woodwork and unsatisfactory trim work - Image 6

So my floor was suppose to be raised so trim and woodwork would be right..see attached photos it iwas not done properly. It looks awful I emailed pics into customer service...NOTHING at all NO RESPONSE

I am beyond pissed..not sure what to do at this point. Also just recently a part of the floor in the kitchen has grown a bump in it like something is under it and is now lifting and cracking floor...I am going to attempt to contact customer service AGAIN BTW these were just a few photos

Pros:
  • Initial response
  • Speed
Cons:
  • Drop the ball on installation issues

Preferred solution: FIX IT

User's recommendation: If I do not hear back from customer service I will stop paying them and let everyone I know to never use them

Anonymous
map-marker Bowie, Maryland

Alarm wire cut by installers

Luna Flooring - Alarm wire cut by installers
My name is Camille Allen and your installers cut my alarm wire and put the floor on top of the connector. I need someone to call me my telephone number is 443-847-****
View full review
1 comment
Lavante Dhx

Luna is a scam

Luna Flooring's reply to: Luna Flooring - Luna did not do what they said they ware going to do.

Sherman, we take your concerns seriously and sincerely apologize for your experience. We understand that your order has been cancelled and a refund has been processed. If you continue to have questions and/or concerns please contact us at care@luna.com. Thank you, -Luna Customer Care
Anonymous

Luna did not do what they said they ware going to do.

I signed a contract with Luna carpet to have laminate floors installed on Monday, August 17, 2020. I was told they would be installed oh the August, 18, 2020.

When the installers arrived on the 18th that morning the installers were rude to my wife and refused to answer her question after they told her they needed the remainder of the money($1900.00 when the contract was sign) $4007.00 before they could start the installation.

My wife told them she would not pay the balance until the work was completed. My wife then ask them if they were going to complete the job, and he said they only had enough flooring to do half the work. She asked them to call the company for an answer, and they refused. She called the sales person and he told her he would take care of everything.

I called Luna later that day to tell them I was not going to give the final payment until they completed the work, and she insisted we pay the balance before the install of course I refused. I told De that I wanted to cancel the contract and again she gave me the run around. Finally, she transferred me to accounting to cancel and I waited and waited and finally a voice recording came on and i left a message. This was 8/18/20 and I did not hear from Luna until 8/28/20.

I agreed to let them do the work on 8/24/20 and when they showed up to do part of the work they had the wrong flooring.

After trying to get in contact with De for about 30 minutes a recording came on again we finally reached someone that got in contact with De who finally called us back about 45 minutes later.

At that that time we told her to cancel our contract which we were within the time frame to cancel, but she still did not want to accept the fact we wanted to cancel the contract. After going in a circle about why we wanted to cancel she finally told us she would return the $1900.00 dollars to our account in 8-10 days.

The salesman did a great job he tried to help us 2 other times but after that everything went down hill.

Very unhappy family.

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: I will never do business with Luna again

Luna Flooring's reply to: Luna Flooring - Never showed up

Dear customer, we take your concerns seriously and would like to know more. Please contact us at care@luna.com for further assistance.
Anonymous
map-marker Chelmsford, Massachusetts

Never showed up

We were supposed to have an install on Saturday. We received a text with the confirmation early Saturday morning which stated that the installers would arrive that morning.

Around 10:30 we got a phone call stating that they would be here between the hours of 11 and 2 - apparently that's what "morning" install means? We later received another phone call stating that they would be here by 2:15 and were promised the job would be finished that day. At 2:30 we called back to find out where they were - apparently there was a problem with the previous job and they wouldn't be able to come.

Long story short, spoke with a few "supervisors" who had no idea what was going on, told us our install would be the following Thursday - unacceptable seeing as our house is all torn apart waiting on the install. In the meantime, the installer called to say that he would be here Monday morning between 8 and 9.

Well, it's 9:30 on Monday, he's not here and that "supervisor" doesn't know what is going on.

I'm sorry but you're a flooring company who has been in business for many years. You know how long a job will take and I'm sure you build in buffers for the unforeseen circumstances.

This is unacceptable business practice.

Live and learn. Should have read the reviews.

User's recommendation: Look elsewhere

Luna Flooring's reply to: Luna Flooring - Backorder carpet

Dear customer, we take your concerns very seriously and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. We'd like to further assist you, but are unable to locate your account. Please email your contact information to care@luna.com. Be sure to mention PC in the subject line. Thank you, -Luna Customer Care
Anonymous
map-marker Arlington, Virginia

Backorder carpet

The first time I dealt with Luna they screwed up on the carpet size and didn't provide the installers enough carpeting. I had to deal with the manager of Luna to get the installers back out the same day to do the install of 1 medium size bedroom approx 150 sft.

They came back out the same day and I love my carpet. I decided to go back with Luna on a smaller bedroom, hallway and stairs and I set up installation for 31 July and had to reschedule twice due to unforeseen circumstances. I was set up for today, and they called yesterday evening to tell me my carpet was on back order. How do you have scheduled installation, well in advance, and not have the material to do the job?

I cancelled immediately. They offered me a $50 discount but I declined as who knows when the installationl would actually take place when something is on back order. Lesson learned, they messed up the first time by not having enough carpet and then messed up again by not have the carpet at all. I will NEVER, EVER, EVER, DEAL WITH LUNA AGAIN!!!

As for EMPIRE, they are the same way...they are a sister company to LUNA and before Luna the first time, we had Empire whose installers never showed up and then kept the deposit because I cancelled when we waited all day and were continuously told installers would be there, but they never showed. Once we got Luna and learned they are a sister company, we got the deposit back. Neither of these companies are great. The carpet is nice and you might get a great price but it's horrible business practices and the company doesn't care one way or the other.

There are plenty of other companies out there who I'm sure will give you a decent price and less hassle! I honestly don't know how they stay in business.

User's recommendation: I can't recommend this company or Empire. They are unreliable.

Luna Flooring's reply to: Incomplete Job

Linda, we’re disappointed to hear that you’re going through this, and would like to further assist you. Please email your information to care@luna.com. Be sure to mention PC in the subject line so we can look into this right away. Thank you, -Luna Customer Care
Linda B Ojf

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Brockton, Massachusetts

Incomplete Job

Our living room floor was started Tuesday and it is now Saturday. I am still waiting for a call back to have the job completed.

They told me it would be completed in a day or two.

I called LUNA Thursday and Friday and was told they would have an answer in 24 hours only to receive no call. Very unsatisfied customer.

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

User's recommendation: Find someone else

Luna Flooring's reply to: Luna Flooring - Horrible service- do not use

Patricia, we thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention, and regret to hear that your carpet is not meeting your expectations. Customer service is our number one priority. We'll be in touch with you shortly to start working on a resolution. Thank you, -Luna Customer Care
Patricia F Adk

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer

Horrible service- do not use

Luna Flooring - Horrible service- do not use
Luna Flooring - Horrible service- do not use - Image 2

I have made 3 calls to Luna (6/25, 7/14 &;;;;;;;;;; 7/20) notifying them that the carpet we had installed last fall has stains on it that are not coming out. We bought the most stain resistant carpet & padding for 3 rooms and were told that they would address any issues.

I was told each time I called that a person would be contacting me to make arrangements to come assess our situation and fix it. The first time I was told to allow 3-5 business days. After that I have been told each time I would be contacted in 24 hours. The most recent call, they told me that the person from the company stated they had been calling me and leaving messages.

No calls or messages and they have my correct cell number.

I will never ever do business with Luna again. They are happy to take your money and lie about the quality offers their products but will not even call back to provide anything promised. A complete waste of funds. And all I can do is keep calling back but no manager, no one to take anything to the next level.

Only on hold for long periods of time and false reassurances. Will reach out to better business bureau next and be sure to post my experiences on all social media platforms.

Loss:
$5232
Pros:
  • Sales person only
Cons:
  • Poor quality
  • Unresponsive
  • Quality of carpet and customer service

Preferred solution: Let the company propose a solution

User's recommendation: Stay away- false products and promises

Luna Flooring's reply to: Luna Flooring - Laminate/Carpeting Joke

Dear customer, this is not the experience that we wish for our customers. We apologize, and would like to follow up with you. Please email your account and contact information to care@luna.com, so we may provide further assistance. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you, -Luna Customer Care
Anonymous
map-marker North Oxford, Massachusetts

Laminate/Carpeting Joke

Luna Flooring - Laminate/Carpeting Joke

Had a sales guy, Brian, come up to price flooring for us. We wanted 2 bedrooms, an office, a hallway and living room to be laminated.

We clearly stated to him at that time that we were on a cement slab, no basement. We placed the order, put 1800 down deposit. Guys came up on the scheduled day. They first rudely insisted that they were doing the entire 800 square foot project in 1 day, we told them we were booked for 2 days, and they refused.

They looked around at our floors and said they were too wavy because it was a cement slab, and refused to do any work. They ripped parts of the carpet up and left it open and the tack strips exposed. They went dumpster diving in our dumpster and left. I called Luna and explained the situation.

After having a general contractor come out and look at slab, it was determined that laminate is not possible for our situation(unbeknownst to us). We decided to go with carpet. We scheduled to have it installed on a Friday. Friday comes and goes, no installers.

Keep in mind, we have cleared 3 rooms and 3 closets and its all stuffed in our living room and kitchen. Call Luna and they confirm that the appointment was scheduled for that day but the order never got transferred through to the installation department, so now we must wait until Monday. We spent hours on the phone trying to get someone to help us, even if someone just came out and did just our daughters room so we could set her bed up..... no.

So for a week now, we have been living in a hoarded living room, sleeping on the floor, can barely function. Very difficult to cook properly in kitchen or even find laundry because we cleared EVERYTHING out in anticipation of flooring installation, and stuff is just everywhere.

Now they say they will come up Monday.... this whole situation has been beyond frustrating and upsetting and I would definitely warn anyone considering Luna for their flooring needs to steer clear!

User's recommendation: STAY FAR AWAY!

Luna Flooring's reply to: Luna Flooring - Terrible Customer Service and Sales Rep

Dear customer, we’d like to assist further, but we can't locate your account. Please send an email to care@luna.com with your contact information, and we'll get in touch with you ASAP. Thank you, -Luna Customer Care
vj J

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Naperville, Illinois

Terrible Customer Service and Sales Rep

During carpet install, installers notified me they didn’t have enough carpet because sales rep took incorrect measurements. Contacted sales rep.

Installers returned next day to finish install, but again not enough carpet to complete the remaining room and 3 flights of stairs. Not to mention, installers left mountains of carpet shavings all over my driveway! Contacted sales rep who promised to refund me $200 for inconvenience. Said it would be refunded in 7-10 business days.

Contacted him 2 weeks later, promised he would put through $200 refund and to please give him a good review. Last contact was 3 weeks ago. Never received the $200. Sales rep flat out lied.

Was it worth it, I ask? I paid $3300 for the carpet.

Mr B.S., you’ve cost Luna a valued customer and negative publicity. By the way, use the $200 to buy some integrity and professionalism.

Best regards!

Ms Johnson

Loss:
$400

Preferred solution: Price reduction

User's recommendation: Would NOT recommend

Jodi V Vfm

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer

Horrible Sales People

Good Afternoon,

I am writing this email in regards to two different HORRIBLE sales people. The first sales person in Darrell Mullins and the second sales person in Greg Taylor.

The first sales person Darrell Mullins sold me luxury vinyl plank flooring on 4/20/20 and I had to contact him multiple times to try and obtain a copy of the contract, which he never sent. I finally contacted Luna on 5/22/20 and received a copy of the contract via email.

We liked the floors so much that we wanted to have them put in our basement. I set-up an appointment via online for 5/27/20 between 6:00 – 8:00 pm. At 8:00 pm, I received a call from a customer service stating the sales person was not able to make it to the appointment.

I inquired as to whom was the sales person and they informed me it was Darrell Mullins. I informed the customer service representative it was not that he was unable to make it to the appointment, it was that he did not want to face me or my husband as he did not follow through on his previous sale. I then rescheduled the appointment for 5/28/20, at which time Greg Taylor was the sales person. At this appointment we signed the contract for luxury vinyl plank flooring in the basement and the basement hallway.

We also informed Greg Taylor that we wanted to consider doing the steps in Rise N Shine “Shadows” if Luna would throw the steps in due to the miscommunication and trouble from the previous representative. Greg Taylor stated he did not see any problems and to send him a text at 302-766-**** to remind him to add the steps on 6/1/20. I texted Greg Taylor twice on 6/1/20 and my husband also left him a voice mail.

I contacted customer service on 6/1/20 and three times 6/2/20 to have a sales manager call me in regards to the carpet and if it is not going to be thrown in that I want to cancel my order.

As of 3:00 pm on 6/2/20, I have not yet received a call from a sales manager in regards to this issue.

Luna has fallen short in many ways. Not only did we give Luna another chance, we were going to have additional floors done by Luna and Greg Taylor was aware of this.

Please educate your sales representative to not tell a customer something they cannot hold up to.

View full review

Preferred solution: Apology

Luna Flooring's reply to: Luna Flooring - Dissatisfied

Dear Judy, we take your concerns seriously and would like to further assist you. Please email your phone number and account information to care@luna.com. Thank you, -Luna Customer Care
Judy M Yoa

Dissatisfied

Salesman had trouble doing the contact on line did it at home a sent it to me, we talked I told him since two floors involved I wanted the hardwood done First floor foyer so that the carpet could be done first day after the foyer since the rest of the hardwood is on the second floor he said that is fine. Today the hardwood guy shows up says carpet is tomorrow, he was on the phone 45 min trying to figure out what we owe since the carpet guy would collect payment for the carpet when installed I called my sales person Jeff absolutely useless, he said he was busy he kept saying he did everything correct it was everyone else who messed up I asked for his bosses phone number David Bryce he said he couldnt give it to me I asked that he call me.

Jeff sent me a text saying I would get a call shortly 3 hours later still no call from David Bryce.

Once they get your money its F off we will do what we want, forget customer service. Dont use even if they say we will match any price the non responsiveness is not worth the pain.

Pros:
  • Installers were very nice
Cons:
  • Dishonesty
  • Customer service

User's recommendation: Absolutely not

Luna Flooring's reply to: Phony people

Dear customer, we've read your review and regret to hear that your experience was not what you expected. We want to be able to address your concerns as quickly as possible but we cannot locate your account. Please send your contact information to care@luna.com so that we can further assist you. Thank you, -Luna Customer Support
art a Epq

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer

Phony people

Was told they'd beat or match any other offer I'd get. So someone offered me a lower offer.

Decided to go that way.

Then Sales lady called and left voice mail to ask about her offer.

Sent text to sales lady and asked if they'd give guaranteed offer to go under or match my lowest.

Never got response.

Called lady but she was on another line. They said she'd call me back in a few minutes.

Never got call.

Checked reviews and they were bad.

Preferred solution: No, just wanted to state my beef about promises not kept.

User's recommendation: Go elsewhere!