Luna Flooring's reply dated Mar 04, 2021 to: Giacomo G Gdw's review

Dear Giacomo, we regret to hear that you're unsatisfied, and understand that we've spoken to you in regards to the listed concerns. We'll continue to follow up until your concerns have been addressed. Thank you, -Luna Customer Care
Giacomo G Gdw

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer

Status quo

As of this moment Luna has not contacted me the BBB has closed the case because we couldn't come to an agreement and I'm still waiting for the Attorney General office to respond. When they advertise on Facebook I write a bad comment.

Loss:
$639
Cons:
  • Drop the ball on installation issues

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Don't do business with luna

Luna Flooring's reply dated Mar 04, 2021 to: Cheryl G Klc's review

Cheryl, we take your concerns seriously and would like to further assist you. Please email your phone number and account information to care@luna.com. We look forward to hearing from you.
Cheryl G Klc

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer

Lack of refund

Luna currently owes me a 4,100 refund that I have been pursuing and promised since the beginning of March. They sold me a floor then the installers came and refused to install it.

They agreed to refund. No money and no return calls or emails for the last 3 weeks. Unfortunately that was the money I had counted on to weather the covid storm. Because of course I lost my job.

Dont waste your time dealing with these ppl they have no ethics at all. OnD

Loss:
$4100
Cons:
  • No reponse to inquiry
  • Cancellation service
  • No response

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Dont waste your time

Giacomo G Gdw

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer

Bad experience

I had a salesman come to my home for an estimate on vinyl flooring for my basement.I take him down to the basement where I told and showed him that the floor was not level and he told me it was not a problem putting the new floor over the old one.On the day of installation the installer tells me that the floor would have to leveled before installing the new floor and luna tells me it would cost $800 more.I told luna no way because this issue was known to the salesman and should have been in the estimate.Because of this issue I cancelled the installation and luna refuses to give me back my deposit and I was called shady by one of their employees.Very bad customer service

View full review
Loss:
$639
Pros:
  • Low price
Cons:
  • Beware of the low price

Preferred solution: return my deposit

User's recommendation: Don't do business with luna they estimate low then hit you with things that cost you more

1 comment
Guest

Did you get your refund back? they have no right to keep it!

Chanbopha L

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Wheaton, Illinois

DO NOT PURCHASE ANY PRODUCT FROM LUNA, SCAMMER

Luna sale people recommended me the luxury vinyl floor planks. I decided to purchase the product for my entire living room area, my sons room and kitchen area last year 2019.

This luxury vinyl floor plank product is a SCAM. The contractor from Luna did a horrible job the whole entire areas. I am so ANGRY, UPSET with this company. I had this product installed last year was back in July and my floor pop open, the entire living room area, my sons room and kitchen area are wobbling when walking on the floor.

So, I called Luna and someone from this company came and told my husband that this how luxury vinyl floor planks. They tend to wobble and THERE IS NOTHING WE CAN DO. So, if this is a case why doesn't sale people told me since first time, we purchased it. Why they scammed us almost $7,000 of product price and my floor and service were terrible.

I am disappointed and this company is reported to the Bureau of Consumer Complaint, and I am filling a consumer complaint for the product that they scammed me. Luna will be hearing from me good one.

I promised. DO NOT PURCHASE ANY PRODUCT FROM LUNA FLOORING COMPANY, SCAMMER !

View full review

Luna Flooring's reply dated Mar 04, 2021 to: Khlood H's review

Davetta, this is not the experience that we wish for our customers and we sincerely apologize for your experience. We'd like to know more, but are unable to locate your account with the information provided. Please email us at care@luna.com with both your account and contact information. Thank you, -Luna Customer Care
Khlood H

Not recommended

we agreed to change the entire apartment carpeting to wood flooring, installation crew came in and they said they couldn't remove the entrance tile and replace it to woods therefore we agreed on doing only the living room since they were there, did the job in one day, after a month the flooring looked uneven called luna and they sent an inspector two months later nothing happened I called again they sent another inspector and till now have not heard a word it is getting closer to being a year and nothing has been done poor customer service as well as poor quality material

Loss:
$600
Reason of review:
Poor customer service

Preferred solution: Let the company propose a solution

Luna Flooring's reply dated Mar 04, 2021 to: Chanbopha L's review

Dear customer, we sincerely apologize for the lack of communication that you've received and would like to further assist you. Please email your concerns and contact information to care@luna.com Thank you, -Luna Customer Care
Chanbopha L

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer

Never

Luna sales rep. came to my house we want to install floor and remove the carpet, of course when they are selling they offer you the world, well I been trying to get service for the last 3 months, the floor is loose, and I'm afraid is going to fall apart, to much for professional service, or we should call it POOR SERVICE, so please do your self a favor, never hire this company,

Pros:
  • Installers worked quickly and cleanly
Cons:
  • Customer service
  • Incompetent
Reason of review:
Not as described/ advertised

Preferred solution: Let the company propose a solution

Luna Flooring's reply dated Mar 04, 2021 to: Kenneth R Aek's review

Dear customer, we take your concerns very seriously and regret to hear that your carpet is not meeting your expectations, and assure you that we take your concerns seriously. Please email your contact and account information to care@luna.com so we can follow up with you ASAP. Thank you, -Luna Customer Care
Kenneth R Aek

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer

DON’T TRUST THESE PEOPLE !!

Luna Flooring - DON’T TRUST THESE PEOPLE !!
Luna Flooring - DON’T TRUST THESE PEOPLE !! - Image 2
Luna Flooring - DON’T TRUST THESE PEOPLE !! - Image 3
Luna Flooring - DON’T TRUST THESE PEOPLE !! - Image 4

I had Luna replace the 13 year old carpet on my second floor in June of 2019 and it was a fiasco from the start. The salesman showed samples and would not leave any.

I chose a color that had the words moca and coffee in it because of the brown tint. When the installers showed up they began to unload a basic GREY carpet that was not the same as the sample I originally selected. The color was different and they were sent away. I was contacted by the salesman who did nothing but make excuses and texted me photos of a carpet that had a brown appearance to it.

I rescheduled for the installation and when the installers showed up the carpet had a tag on it with the words “mocha and coffee” but the carpet still appeared too grey. I felt it was the same carpet they originally showed up with with a different tag on it. So I reluctantly allowed the installers to proceed and they were done in a few hours. The carpet color was not exactly what I had imagined but I figured I would “Deal with it.” So fast forward almost 6 months (11/25/2019) and I started to notice excessive matting on the stairs, in the hallway, bedrooms, and outside of the bathrooms.

After vacuuming and vacuuming it was obvious that the matted areas were becoming permanent since you could see the area where people have walked. It simply looks horrible and old so I contacted Luna for assistance. I spoke with several people, including a supervisor, who said that high traffic areas were not covered under the warranty and that I would have to pay over $1000.00 for labor if they were to replace the carpet. I asked about the 6lb 7/16 padding that they put down and was told “You should have purchased a better passing.” I was amazed that these people would not assist me with my concern.

They didn’t even ask for my pictures or offer to send someone out to inspect the matting and permanent tracks that were in my 5 month old carpet. I have since contacted my credit card company asking for assistance and they offered a temporary credit while the matter is investigated. Several days after my CC company initiated the investigation and issued the temporary credit I was contacted by A Luna representative who basically threatened to ruin my credit and seek legal action against me for “Non payment.” I became very upset and told him that they left me with no choice but to contact my CC company for possible assistance and that if anyone should be getting sued it’s them.

I’m leaving in the hands of my CC company and hope they will find in my favor so I can immediately have another company come out and replace this garbage substandard carpet. Dead

Loss:
$2600
Pros:
  • Installers worked hard
Cons:
  • Follow up after the sales and warranty support
Reason of review:
Not as described/ advertised

Preferred solution: Replace carpet at those expense with something better. I am willing to pay for an upgrade OR they can just refund my money and have their carpet mba k.

Luna Flooring's reply dated Mar 04, 2021 to: Anthony Rtu's review

Dear customer, we're disappointed to hear that your installation did not meet your expectations, and we'd like to know more. Please email us at care@luna.com for further assistance.
Anthony Rtu

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer

Please use a different carpet firm

Installers refused to install stairway carpeting because it was too "cold". This is an inside staircase with temps at about 65 degrees.

I had a similar staircase done during Feb. a few years ago, with no issues. When ordered carpeting from salesman Jon he assured me that there would not be any issues with install. Apparently, installers arrived too late and simply didn't want to do the job, since it would go past 6:00 pm.

Anyway, when I complained to customer service I was treated like a child by James and no one was willing to provide me my credit for overpaying my deposit. The national call center stated that someone would call me by the end of the day to rectify this, but I'm still waiting for that call and refund.

Not only was the salesperson uneducated about Luna's products, but Chicago's local customer service was rude and never even bothered to assist me. Still waiting for my money returned for a breach of contract.

Loss:
$250
Reason of review:
Poor customer service

Preferred solution: Let the company propose a solution

1 comment
Guest

much agree

Anonymous
map-marker Valparaiso, Indiana

Check on partial refund

I was refunded the full amount of $67.75 yesterday. Thank you very much.

View full review
Reason of review:
Honest return, exchange or cancellation policy

Luna Flooring's reply dated Mar 04, 2021 to: Guest-1692265's review

Dear customer, we regret to hear about your experience, and assure you that we take your concerns very seriously. We'd like to follow up with you, but are unable to locate your account. Please email us at care@luna.com with both your account and contact information. We look forward to hearing from you.
Anonymous
map-marker Mchenry, Illinois

Poor quality carpet

Must say the choice was mine. But, I was given 2 choices at the time and thought it should be fine.

It's been a year since my carpet has been installed. It looks worse than the carpet that is still in 2 of my bedrooms which is 20 years old. I hate it.

I will not do business with Luna again. Folks go local!

Loss:
$10
Reason of review:
Bad quality

Luna Flooring's reply dated Mar 04, 2021 to: spring m Oan's review

We regret to hear that you're having difficulty scheduling an appointment. You may schedule an appointment online at www.luna.com or via phone at 877-241-LUNA. If you continue to experience the same issue, please contact us at care@luna.com with your contact information. Thank you, -Luna Customer Care
spring m Oan
map-marker Washington, District Of Columbia

Rude robert never called back

need a appointment Sad called they hung up

Reason of review:
Poor customer service

Preferred solution: i need a appointment

Luna Flooring's reply dated Mar 04, 2021 to: Bridget Req's review

Dear customer, we regret to hear about your experience, and assure you that we take your concerns very seriously. We'd like to follow up with you, but are unable to locate your account. Please email us at care@luna.com with both your account and contact information. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you, -Luna Customer Care
Bridget Req

Left my walls a mess...

Luna is the worse company I've had to experience. I had hardwood steps installed in April 2019 and the installers left my walls with nicks and dirt all over the area they were working in.

After several phone calls and promises that this will be taken care of, its October 2019, and my walls have not been repaired. An area supervisor or should I say, liar, continually texted me and asked for pictures. I did everything that was asked of me, only to get someone to finally come out to do the repairs in September 2019!and paint and to find out they were at the wrong house for the pictures that were sent. What kind of business is this?

The painter reached out to Luna and I haven't heard back from the painter or Luna. I have left messages again and no response. The painter did say that my entire walls have to be painted or it won't look right new paint on old paint. My house is a couple years old and to have the installers come and mess up is unacceptable.

I would not use Luna again or recommend them or their counter partner Empire to anyone!

I'm going to contact their credit card bank to see if they can deduct from my balance so I can have my walls repainted before my family comes for Thanksgiving. #awfulcompany #runaway #liars #sloppywork

Loss:
$600
Cons:
  • Incompetent
Reason of review:
Poor customer service

Preferred solution: Price reduction

Luna Flooring's reply dated Mar 04, 2021 to: Mary P Ana's review

Dear customer, we take your concerns seriously and would like to know more. Please email your account and contact information to care@luna.com. Be sure to mention PC in the subject line for further assistance. Thank you, -Luna Customer Care
Mary P Ana

POOR POOR SERVICE/REPRESENTATION/CUSTOMER SERVICE

I would not recommend this company to my worst enemy. First, they installed the wrong trim with my laminate flooring on Monday.

Not to say they made so many mistakes in the trim around the fireplace and walls. Secondly, on Tuesday the carpet installers came out and didn't carpet the steps because they did not have enough carpet to do the work order. Third, they were to come out today and "no show" because our order is not in the system; and the customer service agents can not get anyone from the Baltimore Office to answer the phones to find out what is going on. Last, my representative Darrell has no idea of what's going on.

Ms.Mckenzie confirmed that the carpet people were coming today on yesterday.

And the corporate office confirmed that they were coming out tomorrow to complete the repairs of the laminate flooring. NO ONE KNOWS NOTHING!!!!!!

Loss:
$3
Cons:
  • Given the run around
  • Customer service
  • Quality of carpet and customer service
Reason of review:
Poor customer service

Preferred solution: Let the company propose a solution

Luna Flooring's reply dated Mar 04, 2021 to: Guest-1675677's review

Dear customer, we never want our customers to feel this way, and we'd like to further discuss your concerns. Please email your contact and account information to care@luna.com for further assistance. Thank you, -Luna Customer Care
Anonymous
map-marker Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin

Dumpster fire

if you want a good laugh listen to their sales people try to explain to you why you have to pay triple for their floors even though they are the exact same quality as everywhere else

Reason of review:
Pricing issue

Luna Flooring's reply dated Mar 04, 2021 to: Maxon Pyx's review

Dear customer, this is not the experience that we wish for our customers. We want to be able to address your concerns as quickly as possible but we cannot locate your account. Please send your contact information to care@luna.com so that we can contact you ASAP. Thank you, -Luna Customer Care
Maxon Pyx
map-marker Roselle, Illinois

Flooring issues

Flooring has separated at the end the narrowest part of the board leaving a gap in between needs to be moved back and secured

Loss:
$1
Reason of review:
Poor customer service

Preferred solution: Let the company propose a solution

1 comment
Guest

What type of flooring is that? How long ago was it installed?